Plugin: MP2Extended | Page 73

Discussion in 'MP2Extended' started by FreakyJ, October 5, 2015.

  1. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Will try to do that tomorrow. I have to setup tve3.5 first... don't have a tv card in my dev pc so I need to ise sat>ip which is only available in tve3.5


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I could and fixed it ;)
    If you are interested in the reason:

    Ampdroid and MPExt used the Microsoft Json DateTime format and not the ISO one. Now with Asp.Net5 it looks like they decided to go with the standard ISO as default instead with their own proprietary one. I changed it now manually to the MicrosoftFormat and it works like a charm.
    I also forgot to port one api function, but that wasn't the main issue. Just throw some exceptions :D

    Edit:
    In case you don't know:
    http://127.0.0.1:4322/MPExtended/swagger/ui/index.html

    Is a great tool for debugging, just in case you want to call the API manually. It gives you examples etc.
     
  4. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    456
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +695 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    @FreakyJ
    I have a problem with streaming TV. There is no stream length I can put in the response and I can't seem to find how to support chunked transfers from ASP.Net 5. I found possible solutions where they set BufferedOutput=false on the response but that property doesn't exist in ASP.Net 5. Maybe one of you clever guys can investigate? When I currently try to send bytes with ContentLength=0 I get an InvalidOperationException stating that I can't send more bytes than the ContentLength specifies.
     
  5. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
  6. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    456
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +695 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I don't exactly know how to understand this. Does it say use: "httpContext.Response.Headers[HeaderNames.TransferEncoding] = "chunked";" in the response for it to become chunked? Or do I need to do it during setup like you did with json date formatting? I did try the former but that did not work.
     
  7. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    as I understood it: yes

    https://github.com/aspnet/KestrelHttpServer/issues/97

    Also using WriteAsync()?! Because the current send methods are using Write().

    Edit:
    I guess you need to check this header inside the send methods and switch to WriteAsync if it should be chunked. does that make sense?
     
  8. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    456
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +695 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    No, I get the same exception with WriteAsync.
     
  9. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    456
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +695 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I think i manually need to add the start and end delimiters for chunked transfers like shown in your first link. I will try that tomorrow.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Didn't even know they exist :D So I learned something new :)

    Let me know how it went!
     
  11. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Have you also tried not setting the content length at all? I think they haven't in the example.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!