[Plugin] Streamradio V2 | Page 15

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, November 7, 2008.

  1. MiamiBeach
    • Premium Supporter

    MiamiBeach MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 18, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Miami Beach, FL
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    kroko,

    I think what z3r0_burn means is that the name of the station displayed on the screen seems to be the name of the XML file and not the <name> or <short> tags.

    For example, I have the following XML file called GrooveSalad.xml:

    ...
    <name>Groove Salad (128k)</name>
    <short>Groove Salad</short>
    ...



    But on the plugin screen GrooveSalad is displayed and this seems to come directly from the filename. Once I change the filename, the screen display is automatically changed.

    Thanks for the great plugin!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. civicoid

    civicoid Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 24, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hallo alle zusammen ...

    da leider die MyRadio-Option bei fehlenden TV-Plugin nicht mehr verfügbar ist,
    bin ich auf der Suche nach einer Möglichkeit, weiterhin WebStreams anzuhören.

    Dabei wurde mir dieses Plugin hier empfohlen.

    Die Installation hat auch super geklappt, nur leider habe ich unter MP
    keine Sender aufgelistet. Der Pfad zu den sender.xml ist auch richtig.

    Was mach ich denn falsch? :oops:
     
  4. DieBagger
    • Team MediaPortal

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Du verwendest wahrscheinlich MP 1.1 beta... (p.s. im englischsprachigen teil des forums solltest du deine fragen in englisch posten ;))

    kroko: Are you still working on this plugin? I checked out the latest svn and the namespace "MediaPortal.Radio.Database;" is missing. Am I correct that this part is missing because of the removal of tvserver?

    thx

    edit2:
    I made some changes to get the plugin running with 1.1 beta1 (testet on win7 and xp). Just copy the attached dll ( View attachment MyStreamRadio.rar ) over the installed version (in plugins\Windows) and it should work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Sebell

    Sebell Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Lippstadt
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    What about StreamedMp ? When i install it no mystreamradio.xml was written! What´s happend?
     
  6. DieBagger
    • Team MediaPortal

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    You need to copy the mystreamradio.xml from the skin\Blue3 folder into the skin\StreamedMP folder
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Sebell

    Sebell Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Lippstadt
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok. I had already made this but there are only settings no radio stations to choise
     
  8. DieBagger
    • Team MediaPortal

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Have you tried the version I posted earlier in this thread?
     
  9. z3r0_burn

    z3r0_burn Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 8, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Support Specialist
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN, USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hey All!
    If anyone is interested in a work-around using My StreamRadio v2 to get XM radio to work in MP I have something that works for me:

    1) Install uXM
    2) Copy the attached "station XML files.zip" to Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Radio
    3) Copy the attached "station PNG files.zip" to Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Thumbs\Radio
    4) Configure uXM:
    A) In the settings window enter your XM web radio login info and check "Default to high bandwidth"
    B) on the Server tab make sure the port is 19081 (the station XML all point to that port on LOCALHOST)
    C) Setup windows to autoload uXM at boot time if MP is autoloaded
    5) I use the attached "Menu Icons.zip" for the Basic/Home screens (they ain't pretty but they work for me)

    Hope someone likes this!
     

    Attached Files:

  10. pk444

    pk444 New Member

    Joined:
    October 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    StreamRadio spielt keine Streams, WMP dagegen schon.

    Hallo,

    kann mir jemand einen Tipp geben:

    Manche Sender werden nicht gespielt, sondern es erscheint eine Fehlermeldung: "..Codec:". Wenn ich die ULR jedoch im WMP eingebe, werden die Streams korrekt abgespielt. Dies tritt aber nicht bei allen Streams auf, nur bei ein paar, z.B. Antenne Bayern.

    Woran kann denn das liegen, dass My StreamRadio den Stream nicht spielt, WMP dagen schon?

    Vielen Dank für Eure Hilfe.
     
  11. JoachimP

    JoachimP Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lüneburg
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hallo pk444,

    ähnliche Phänomene habe ich schon weiter vorher im Thread beschrieben, z.B. für NDR2. Ich vermute dass die Datei *.xml nicht mehr ganz "passend" ist.

    Wann ist mit einem Update zu rechnen?

    Joachim
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!