[Plugin] Streamradio V2 | Page 14

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, November 7, 2008.

  1. Schima

    Schima Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 4, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I am using Mediaportal v1.0.2.0 (have to edit my signature).

    Du you mean the C:\Users\All Users\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\ (Vista)?? on this path i found a folder named "Mediaportal". but there is no subfolder "skins".

    Is here no one who is using StreamedMP? but if you thing that this must be working i go on with asking google and the search funktion.

    Greetz Schima

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. El-Loco

    El-Loco Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 12, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oldenburg
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi !
    i installed the latest version. But when i choose a Station MP says Error: "Audio Codec:"
    But my MP3 are playing fine ... Any idea ?
     
  4. Schima

    Schima Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 4, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    You have to install a matching audio codec.

    I'am using the ffd-show audio decoder.

    Link

    but consider that this package installs at lot of Audio and Video dekoders. If you want to use your Cyberlink codec you have to disable comparable codec in the FFD-Show configuration. for example for Mpeg2 or h264.

    Greetz Schima
     
  5. Rayures

    Rayures Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 8, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Looks like the streamradio v2 does not work with MP 1.1 because there is no "MediaPortal.Radio.Database" in the MP1.1 core.dll (because the radio section is moved to the tv server/client section). Therefore it can not request the radiostations and appear empty.

    (correct me if i am wrong, first time i used MS C# to check the source of streamradio)
     
  6. JoachimP

    JoachimP Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lüneburg
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hallo Kroko,

    ist es möglich (oder möglich zu machen), dass man den Eintrag im Menü selbst ändern kann? ;) Ich habe sonst alle beginnend mit "Mein/e ...".

    Desweiteren habe ich eine Fehlermeldung mit dem Stream von NDR2. Ist es ein Fehler in der dazugehörigen Datei oder fehlt mit der Codec? :confused: Die anderen die ich probiert habe laufen offenbar, und auch NDR2 funktioniert, wenn ich es direkt über die Website aufrufe.

    Ansonsten: Klasse Plugin!:D

    Joachim
     
  7. JoachimP

    JoachimP Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lüneburg
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Ist dieser Thread nicht mehr aktiv???:confused:
     
  8. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi JoachimP,

    ich arbeite gerade in der Nähe von Sinsheim. Dort haben wird kein INET. :(
    Ich hab gerade gesehen der Pluginname ist fest eingestellt.

    Lokalisieren für die Sprache mache ich auf jeden Fall rein. Dann seht da "Mein Streamradio" oder nur "Streamradio" je nach Anwahl im MP. Reicht dir das oder soll ich den Namen zusätzlich einstellbar machen ? Sind eh nur ein paar Zeilen Code.

    Übrigens hat der NDR seine Streams anders gehostest. Betrifft nicht nur NDR2 z.B. auch N-Joy usw. Ich versuche sie bald upzudaten.

    yes this version is for MP 1.0.2. Sorry. Right now I will not have the time to compile and work on both version same time.

    Lg & Regards
    kroko
     
  9. JoachimP

    JoachimP Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lüneburg
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hallo Kroko,

    wenn Du ihn einstellbar machst, dann wären nahezu alle erdenkbaren Kombinationen möglich - mir persönlich wäre schon mit "Mein Streamradio" geholfen...:)
    Komischerweise funktioniert z.B. N-Joy, NDR2 im Plugin jedoch nicht :confused:, aber dann warte ich da mal auf das Update...

    Irgendwo zu arbeiten, wo kein Internet ist - inzwischen wäre das für mich ein Greul...:eek: (hast es Dir wahrscheinlich auch nicht freiwillig ausgesucht - als Programmierer:cool:)

    Joachim
     
  10. z3r0_burn

    z3r0_burn Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 8, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Support Specialist
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN, USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hey, Kroko. Great plug-in but I have a few questions about it:

    1) Do you have to have the Shoutcast and Ice cast channels listed or is there a way to remove them?
    2) Is there a way to set it up to show the <short> name instead of the <name>?
    3) does the <position> tag do anything?
    4) Is the <category> tag for sorting the list of stations?
     
  11. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi z3r0_burn

    nice to hear you like my plugin. Right now there is no way to disable the Shoutcast and Ice cast channels. I thought its not a big deal as long you do not enter the particular folders.
    For the name its up to you to change the name inside the xml just as you want it.
    ....and <position> and <category> have been planned to befor better structure in the future. Just sometihing like tagging channels. Maybe used later similar as on my dvb-s receiver.

    So far
    kroko
     

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!