Pre 1.16: Support to BD-J menu

Discussion in 'General Support' started by Icaro, March 11, 2017.

  1. Icaro

    Icaro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 29, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi, how is the support to BD-J?
    Unfortunately for me with most disks (ISO or BD), the menus do not work,
    and those that are displayed, or there are no access keys (eg. Languages, Chapters, Extras, etc ...), or only a static screen, or during their visualization on PC moves in slow motion.

    This happens with both madVR that with EVR.

    The main problem for me is that without support of the BD-J, I will never use the calibration pattern discs
    (eg. Spears & Mounsil, Ted's Lightspace Calibration Disc, AVS-HD, etc ...),
    so if you can not also calibrate the player in the chain, I am compelled to stay even with the external player.

    I attached the two log, with EVR and madVR

    Hoping that the development to the support of BD-J go ahead ...

    Thank you all


     
    Last edited: March 11, 2017
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    BD-J is supported. Install a 32 bit JDK, set the JAVA_HOME environment variable, and it should just work. If it doesn't, please provide new log files.
     
  4. Icaro

    Icaro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 29, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Thanks,
    I have already installed the JDK,
    I may have installed an incompatible version with my system?

    You could put the link to the correct version for my system?

    I'm on Win7 64bit

    Thank you
     
  5. Icaro

    Icaro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 29, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Ok, reinstalled JDK, set JAVA_HOME
    not solve, same problem. (with JDK x64 or JDK x86)
    When booting from the menu, or black screen, or menus are displayed without the selection keys,
    same symptoms as I wrote in the first post
    Both with EVR that with madVR

    This with external player

    [​IMG]

    This with internal player
    [​IMG]

    Attached log
     
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    As far as I can see, the Blu-Ray that you used doesn't use BD-J:
    (Note num_bdj_titles = 0.)

    So, AFAIK the problem you're seeing has nothing to do with BD-J or Java.
    What made/makes you think the problem was/is related to BD-J?

    Could you upload the ISO (or maybe just the files required for menu testing, as described -->here<--) and share the link?
     
  7. Icaro

    Icaro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 29, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Ok, this is the ISO disc, with only the menu

    Thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I think something must be wrong with the ISO. When I select "display calibration" (to try to reproduce the same as your screenshot) I just get a black screen.
     
  9. Icaro

    Icaro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 29, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    The ISO contains the menu only,
    just to see if it displays all the hotkeys.
    no contains MT2S files.
    I with the internal players when I select "Display Characterization", the next window the keys are blank (the keys is empty only Blue)
    You display the keys correctly?
    you can try an external player in order to understand what I mean?

    Thanks
     
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I don't know what you mean by "hotkeys".

    I understand... but sometimes some M2TS files are necessary even for menu access.

    What do you mean by "access keys"?
    Which window are you talking about?
    I'm completely confused.

    No, I do not have any other player.


    Let me try to explain what I see.
    First I select the disc:
    upload_2017-3-12_22-34-53.png

    I can select "menu" or one of the titles:
    upload_2017-3-12_22-35-39.png

    I select menu.

    Now I see:
    upload_2017-3-12_22-41-0.png

    I try to select "display characterization" because I thought that was the entry you selected to show the error in your screenshot.
    That's when I get a black screen.
     
  11. Icaro

    Icaro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 29, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Excuse me, probably with my English I find it hard to explain.
    However I with internal player seeing this:

    [​IMG]

    This is the main menu (display properly),
    Select "Display Characterization"
    ( I with both madVR that with EVR, if I select "Display Characterization" I do not get the black screen )

    [​IMG]

    And this is the sub menu "Display Characterization"
    as you see, the hotkeys (or do not know how to call them properly) are empty

    [​IMG]

    while it should be displayed so
    Unfortunately from the external player I can not capture the image properly, however, as you see here, the access keys, are displayed correctly
    (eg. "10-Point Cube", "2 Seconds per Patch", "3 Seconds per Patch", etc...)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: March 12, 2017
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!