PureVisionHD 1080 | Page 275

Discussion in 'PureVision' started by catavolt, September 28, 2007.

  1. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,342
    Likes Received:
    5,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,551 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ah, you´re using Modern UI - will check there and report back ;)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,342
    Likes Received:
    5,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,551 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well, there is a bug in Modern UI - THX for finding ;)
    Will fix that later ;)
    Meanwhile I suggest to use another theme ;)
     
  4. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    568
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +1,005 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I notice from the screen shots that you are receiving a Dolby Digital transmission. :eek: So it is possible for MP to display a multichannel audio logo for TV. :) (That answers the question that I raised in the other thread. :D)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,342
    Likes Received:
    5,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,551 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well, not quite - this is just the codec information, not how many channels are in there (e.g. Stereo, 5.1 etc.) ;)
    From my skinning experience there is always Stereo, so I avoided to display the channel information ;)
     
  6. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    728
    Ratings:
    +1,218 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Can confirm that both the bugs are not present in the other themes I have tried so far.:p
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,342
    Likes Received:
    5,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,551 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Just tried again the #Play.Current.AudioChannels in skin: it is always empty - seems mediainfo does not retrieve the respective information for live/recorded tv ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    568
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +1,005 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I got confused! :(

    I have never heard multichannel audio in a domestic environment, and I tend to think of "Dolby Digital" as being synonymous with "multichannel audio", where "multi" means "bigger than two". (Hmm, I wonder what two-channel Dolby Digital sounds like? Stereo, perhaps? :D)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    9,039
    Likes Received:
    2,884
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,969 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    multi - more then one :)

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,342
    Likes Received:
    5,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,551 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Dolby Digital may be Stereo, 2.1, 5.1 etc.
    From the info in my Smart TV the programme from the screenshot above (La Sexta HD) transmits in Dolby Digital but only in Stereo.
    As I wrote above the mediainfo does not retrieve any channel information (at least at this moment) from Live/Recorded TV, so it´s useless to put the property #Play.Current.AudioChannels in the TV OSD ;)
    If a dev can look into this (@Owlsroost) this may/could be changed ofc ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,342
    Likes Received:
    5,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,551 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @joecrow
    Here the fix for Modern UI ;)
    Drop the contents of the ZIP into your PVHD folder (overwrite), restart MP and enjoy ;)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!