1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Restart MP" does not work

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by Suburban, October 6, 2015.

  1. Suburban

    Suburban Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 2, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Hello,
    Im new to MP1. I use, and like StreamedMP.
    In the StreamedMP BasicHome Editor I added the "Restart MediaPortal" to my Home Menu. It does not work for me? Nothing happens. ("Exit MediaPortal" works...)
    Need some help to get it work.
    (I have problems when I use OnLineVideos that to often the video starts with the sound, but no picture, just the StreamedMP background showing, then a restart of MP is the solution)
    I run MP 1.12, Windows 7 and StreamedMP 3.1.0.
    Any suggestions?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,373
    Likes Received:
    4,158
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,266 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Can you try disabling the option and just press RIGHT on the home menu instead. I would like to rule out that setting first.
     
  4. Suburban

    Suburban Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 2, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    I removed the option from my home menu. Im not sure what you mean by "press RIGHT". Is it a "right mouse-click*" you mean... then nothing happens.
     
  5. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,373
    Likes Received:
    4,158
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,266 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    RIGHT on the remote control, will show another menu.
     
  6. Suburban

    Suburban Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 2, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    I did not know about this option :)
    Yes, it works. Right on the remote show me some helpful options, and restart works there.
    //
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!