[fixed] - RTSP streaming doesn't work after sleep | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by gunck4, February 28, 2010.

  1. richy759
    • Premium Supporter

    richy759 MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 16, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Fixed it for me too. Will this be added to Mantis?
    Cheers,
    Rich


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. gunck4

    gunck4 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 8, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Unfortunately it seems like I get more strange behaviour with the HTPC when I unselect the reinitialization than with the feature turned on so I have to live with the TVService restart on resume by now. :(

    It would be nice to get this bug fixed...
     
  4. ced007

    ced007 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    Haute-Savoie
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    What happens exactly?
    Did you try to changedthe "preferred network provider" from "generic" to "DVBS"?
    For me it fixes the tuning instability when the reinitialization is unselected.
     
  5. cronqvist

    cronqvist Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have the excact same issue and I tried changing the propteries reinitialization and preferred network provider without luck. I really hope the developer team will fix this anoying problem.
     
  6. arion_p
    • Team MediaPortal

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Without logs it is impossible to know if this is the same issue and why it is happening.
     
  7. cronqvist

    cronqvist Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Oh...so sorry. The log are comming here :)
     
  8. arion_p
    • Team MediaPortal

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Please provide full logs from both client and server.
     
  9. cronqvist

    cronqvist Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry again. Missed the TvServer log. Comming here :)
     
  10. Fredd_1001

    Fredd_1001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Almere
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Arion,

    I made a post (with logs) for exactly the same problem yesterday. I will put the logs here allso.
    Disable "Reinitialize TVService" doesn't work either.
    The only thing that does work is a restart of TVServer. :(

    I use two laptops and a desktop as client. Two on windows XP-SP3 and one in Windows 7 utimate (same as my server).
    Tested all via UTP and wireless, they reakt exactly the same: Cant' play: Stream2.0 after a server resume.
    Live TV and recodings viewed on a client are affected
    The TVplugin in the server itself is not affected, works fine.
     
  11. ced007

    ced007 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    Haute-Savoie
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Unfortunately it's not fixed as I told before.
    The problem is still there. After a scheduled record, when I wake up the client, i'm not able to tune any channels, on both the server/client and client. I have to reactivate the "reinitialization" to fix this and, in that case, I returns with the initial problem "RTSP streaming doesn't work after sleep".
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!