[fixed] - RTSP streaming doesn't work after sleep | Page 3

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by gunck4, February 28, 2010.

  1. cronqvist

    cronqvist Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Excactly the same issue here. If I dont enable Reinitialization when comming out of sleep I cannot tune any channels. But if I enable Reinitialization the remote clients cannot connect to the RTSP stream.



    So sad :(
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. cronqvist

    cronqvist Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

    Anyone knowing status of this issue? Is this considered a bug or is there a way out of the annoying problem?

    Regards.
     
  4. Fredd_1001

    Fredd_1001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Almere
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I can confirm the behaviours as described by cronqvist with reinitialize service on/off setting.
    I'm curious to. I read a lot of people having this issue. Is this (or will it be) confirmed as a bug by the team and be added to Mantis?
    It's a real showstopper for me.
     
  5. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: RTSP streaming doesn't work after sleep

    same for me :-( any solution or temp. solution at the moment? I've reinit tvservice generally turned off and this wasn't a problem at all in the past
     
  6. nikigraus

    nikigraus Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 2, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    Same problem here :-(
     
  7. Fredd_1001

    Fredd_1001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Almere
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    :Bump:

    Any news on this issue?
    Can it be reproduced by the team and is it considered as a bug?
     
  8. gperkinson

    gperkinson Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Financial Controller
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Bumpity bump .... I also have the same issue and would be keen on an answer!!
     
  9. elliottmc
    • Team MediaPortal

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    There have been many changes since RC1, and the team is working hard to get RC2 ready.

    It is possible that this issue is no longer a problem with RC2, so I would suggest you bear with us, and report the problem again if it is still present in RC2.

    Best wishes,

    Mark
     
  10. Wbunaarf
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wbunaarf Test Group

    Joined:
    December 9, 2005
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    At least for me the problem persists. With reinitialize turned on the client won't work after ther server has been suspended (unable to open: stream 2.0), and with reinitialize turned off the server itself doesn't work.

    Attached are client and server logs (with reinitialize turned on) of when I turn TV on on the client, turn it off, suspend the server, wake the server up and finally try to start TV on the client again but fail.

    I've also attached a set of logs from the server when I try to watch TV on the server itself but fail after a suspend/resume with reinitilization turned off.

    //Johannes
     
  11. Fredd_1001

    Fredd_1001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Almere
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    The same for me problem still persists :(
    Allready posted my logs several times on this issue. :D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!