SAF v4.00 ''stable'' (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (H.264 and VC-1). | Page 554

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by hoborg, September 2, 2008.

?

Should i integrate FFDshow in to SAF?

  1. Yes

    406 vote(s)
    85.5%
  2. No

    69 vote(s)
    14.5%
  1. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Unlocked SAF have HD LiveTV support, better RealMedia support. etc.
    BTW, you should use SAF6, SAF4 is too outdated now.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. induktor

    induktor Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 18, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Thankyou Hoborg, the settings are the same for SAF6 that for SAF4 in your post?, because I could not find any post about SAF6
    So, if I am only going to use it to play digital offline content (not real media), I will not need it unlocked right?.
    Btw: I read in a old post that you recommended driver 191 for nvidia cards, this is still a go for current machines, win 7 64 bit?, thank you.
     
  4. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    SAF6: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/codecs-331/saf-v6-00-based-lavf-95635/
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. z3us
    • Team MediaPortal

    z3us Super Moderator

    Joined:
    December 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    118
    Ratings:
    +123 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Just installed unlocked SAF, but I cant see MPC video decoder in h.264. Why? If u need more info, let me know
    [​IMG]

    Thx
     
  6. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    I bet you dont install SAF4 but SAF5 or SAF6...
    Use FFDshow DXVA decoder instead.
     
  7. z3us
    • Team MediaPortal

    z3us Super Moderator

    Joined:
    December 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    118
    Ratings:
    +123 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Yeah, SAF6.
    Thx! Perhaps u could update instructions in first page
     
  8. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!