Schedules Direct US/Canadian/Mexico EPG Plugin (Updated August 2010) | Page 68

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by patrick, August 21, 2007.

  1. WileECoyote
    • Premium Supporter

    WileECoyote MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    218
    Occupation:
    IT Director
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +220 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hey all,
    I was wondering if there was any way to get a "Select Audio Input" dropdown on the Advanced Options tab? All channels are added with the Automatic setting now. You can just put the standard options (Line #1, Line #2, SPDIF #1, SPDIF #2, etc...)



    That would help a lot!

    Thanks!
    Wile E.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. davidpmays
    • Premium Supporter

    davidpmays MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 10, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I finally found the thread that will help me with SchedulesDirectPlugin and failing digital channels -- Hey look, that fluffy white tailed dog just ran by here in Texas and it has a friend. :D
    Thanks for the humor. I hope I find my answer further down the topic.

    OK, this topic seems to be the closest to my problem.

    I have a ATI PCI 650 with a digital and analog tuner. I am connected to Longview Cable and have SchedulesDirect.
    I am running MediaPortal version: 1.1.3.0

    After many forms of scanning, renaming, deleting, ... well you get the picture, I have:

    All analog channels work correctly. Ie. they are in the TV Guide with schedules and I can select them to watch/record with program data.
    All digital channels are in the TV Guide twice.
    Once with program data and the channel is not mapped therefore not viewable.
    Next the channel is mapped and the guide displays "No data available" therefore viewable without program data.
    I ran the command
    mysql -u root -p --execute="select * from channel" --vertical mptvdb > c:/out.txt
    and found it very interesting but was unable to find an answer.

    I tried to match one channels information by viewing my schedule at SchedulesDirect selecting edit and getting the channel information and putting that in the name field under TV Channels in the TV Server Configuration/Edit Channel. I did not observe any change in MP other than the name change.

    I feel confident my problem has something to do with the program label found under TV Channels in the TV Server Configuration/Edit Channel or Add/Edit ATSC Tuningdetail. My experiments randomly changing things have not produced working results.

    I am attaching my logs but expect someone could ask for something specific that would point to a solution.
    Thanks in advance for considering my problem. (Look -- There's that dog again!:) ) Dang it - forgot the attachments the first time!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. x4mer
    • Premium Supporter

    x4mer MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 8, 2007
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Service Tech
    Location:
    Toronto
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    By mapped, do you mean whether the channel has a name applied to it, or do you mean mapped to a specific tuner?


    Once the SD plugin has created a link between an SD station in your online profile, and a station in your DB, it will not alter that association, or duplicate it against any other stations in your MP DB. Since an association has already been set up by the SD plugin for your digital channels that are "not mapped", it will not make the same bindings to the channels that are viewable.

    Do the viewable digital channels, that are missing guide data, have proper names on them, that match the names of the stations in your online SD profile?

    If so, simply delete the non working digital channels, that do have guide data using the TV Server config. Set the SD plugin to grab data on next start, and restart the service. With the stations deleted that formerly were associated, the SD plugin will look to make new links for all the digital stations, and should bind them to all the working channels provided they can be matched by name.

    Otherwise, you can manually run the MySQL editor, and go to the channels page. There is a new column added by the SD plugin that associates the ID of the station on SD. Manually add the IDs in to the column for the stations that don't have one assigned.
     
  5. davidpmays
    • Premium Supporter

    davidpmays MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 10, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    OK, this will take me awhile to figure out. Thanks for the help and I will post back what I find.
     
  6. stevengood

    stevengood Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Not working at this time
    Location:
    West Henrietta, NY
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    OK I think I either did something wrong or missed some step(s)

    I have only regular/standard cable - I do not have digital service. Provided by Time Warner Cable, Rochester NY area

    Hardware:
    Hauppauge WinTV 950q USB
    Averteck (Microtune) internal PCI tuner card [comes with ArcSoft CD software]

    1) I installed MediaPortal (it installed MySQL as part of the installation)

    2) MP TV server configuration - showed both my Tuner devices.

    3) I unchecked the ATSC and DVBC as I was using only the Analog part of the devices. So the devices under TV servers show up like this.
    DVB-IP MediaPortal IPTV Source...
    Microtune BDA Analog Tuner
    WinTV HVR-950 Tuner
    Radio Web Stream Card (builtin)

    4) I ran the scan on the two analog tuners, and it found all the channels.

    5) Added the Schedules Direct EPG Client - and I think I configured it correctly with my SD username password and settings.

    6) Installed For The Record, and also added and enabled the pluging for "For The Record" - once again, I think I installed and configured this correctly, but when I select For The Record plugin in the MP TV Server Configuration, I get a pop-up saying you must set up a share with full permissions for the core services account for all recording folders (I think I did this, not sure why the pop-up is still appearing)

    7) Finished the For The Record configuration and MP configuration.

    OK my problem is I am not seeing any program guide information

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Steve
     
  7. stevengood

    stevengood Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Not working at this time
    Location:
    West Henrietta, NY
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Don't know if this helps, but this is the tail end of the TV server log file.

    2011-05-28 21:14:49.252617 [TVService(5)]: Scheduler: thread started.
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.252617 [TVService(5)]: DiskManagement: started
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.252617 [TVService(5)]: Controller: setup HeartBeat Monitor
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.252617 [TVService(5)]: Controller: recalculating program states
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.252617 [HeartBeatMonitor(10)]: Controller: Heartbeat Monitor initiated, max timeout allowed is 30 sec.
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.549018 [TVService(5)]: schedule.SynchProgramStatesForAll
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.564618 [TVService(5)]: Controller: initalized
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.564618 [TVService(5)]: Controller: TVServer initialized okay
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.564618 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Load plugins
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.611418 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded ComSkipLauncher version:1.0.2.0 author:and-81
    2011-05-28 21:14:49.627018 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded ConflictsManager version:1.0.0.1 author:Broceliande
    2011-05-28 21:14:52.325823 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded For The Record Recorder/Tuner version:1.5.0.3 author:For The Record
    2011-05-28 21:14:52.684623 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded Power Scheduler version:0.1.0.0 author:micheloe
    2011-05-28 21:14:52.684623 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded SchedulesDirect EPG Client version:1.2 author:patrick
    2011-05-28 21:14:52.809424 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded ServerBlaster version:1.1.1.0 author:joboehl with ralphy mods
    2011-05-28 21:14:52.887424 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded TV Movie EPG import version:1.0.3.0 author:rtv
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.043424 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded WebEPG version:1.0.0.0 author:Arion_p - James
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.105824 [TVService(5)]: PluginManager: Loaded XmlTv version:1.0.0.0 author:Frodo
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.105824 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugins loaded
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.105824 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: ComSkipLauncher disabled
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.105824 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: ConflictsManager disabled
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.105824 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: For The Record Recorder/Tuner started
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.105824 [TVService(5)]: ForTheRecord.RecorderTuners.MediaPortalTvServer: Start
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.105824 [TVService(5)]: ForTheRecord.RecorderTuners.MediaPortalTvServer: Registered OnPowerEvent with TV Server
    2011-05-28 21:14:53.105824 [TVService(5)]: ForTheRecord.RecorderTuners.MediaPortalTvServer: Registered OnTvServerEvent with TV Server
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.319430 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: Power Scheduler disabled
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.319430 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: SchedulesDirect EPG Client started
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.319430 [TVService(5)]: SchedulesDirect EPG Client: version 1.2.0 starting
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.584630 [TVService(5)]: Date of last program entry in database currently 6/10/2011 12:37:00 AM
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: Configured to grab 13 days of EPG data
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: Scheduling first poll for Schedules Direct listings at 5/29/2011 8:33:21 PM
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: SD-TvDb: Kickoff initial lookup for all scheduled recordings
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: ServerBlaster disabled
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: TV Movie EPG import disabled
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: WebEPG disabled
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TvDbThread(12)]: SD-TvDb: Start asynch update of tvdb.com info for all schedule recordings. Total number: 0
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugin: XmlTv disabled
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: TV Service: Plugins started
    2011-05-28 21:14:56.600230 [TVService(5)]: TV service: Started
    2011-05-28 21:14:57.115031 [TvDbThread(12)]: SD-TvDb: Finished asynch update of tvdb.com info for all schedule recordings.
    2011-05-28 21:15:21.079793 [(13)]: MediaPortal TV Server - Ping
    2011-05-28 21:15:21.158798 [(13)]: MediaPortal TV Server - Initialize from PVR-PC:49942
    2011-05-28 22:05:35.440205 [SetupTv(1)]: ---- SetupTv v1.1.3.0 is starting up on Windows 7 ( Service Pack 1 ) [6.1.7601.65536]
    2011-05-28 22:05:35.445205 [SetupTv(1)]: ---- check connection with database ----
    2011-05-28 22:05:35.735222 [SetupTv(1)]: SetupDatabaseForm: Added dependency for TvService - MySQL
    2011-05-28 22:05:35.735222 [SetupTv(1)]: ---- check if database needs to be updated/created ----
    2011-05-28 22:05:35.751223 [SetupTv(1)]: ---- upgrade database schema ----
    2011-05-28 22:05:35.752223 [SetupTv(1)]: ---- check if tvservice is running ----
    2011-05-28 22:05:35.760223 [SetupTv(1)]: RemoteControl: RegisterChannel first called in Domain SetupTv.exe for thread SetupTv with id 1
    2011-05-28 22:05:40.578499 [SetupTv(1)]: Util: Version of installed Psisdecd.dll: 6.6.7600.16385 Path: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\PsisDecd.dll
    2011-05-28 22:05:40.580499 [SetupTv(1)]: Util: Version of installed Psisdecd.dll: 6.6.7600.16385 Path: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\psisdecd.dll
    2011-05-28 22:05:41.154532 [(19)]: Controller: epg stop
    2011-05-28 22:05:45.695791 [(19)]: Controller: epg stop
    2011-05-28 22:07:17.225027 [SetupTv(1)]: TCP connect took : 4
    2011-05-28 22:07:17.236027 [(22)]: Controller: epg start
    2011-05-28 22:07:17.246028 [(22)]: SD-TvDb: Request update of tvdb.com information for scheduled recordings
    2011-05-28 22:07:17.247028 [TvDbThread(4)]: SD-TvDb: Start asynch update of tvdb.com info for all schedule recordings. Total number: 0
    2011-05-28 22:07:17.251028 [TvDbThread(4)]: SD-TvDb: Finished asynch update of tvdb.com info for all schedule recordings.
     
  8. sjeffrey

    sjeffrey Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 22, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    If you are using For The Record you need to use their TvGuideImporter for SchedulesDirect. Make sure the you choose the right channel format the first time you run it to match the channels in TVServer. For example, I use {LogicalNumber} {CallSign} and this allows both apps to map the channels automatically.
     
  9. stevengood

    stevengood Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Not working at this time
    Location:
    West Henrietta, NY
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Thanks, I will try that now.
     
  10. stevengood

    stevengood Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Not working at this time
    Location:
    West Henrietta, NY
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    OK got it working. In "For The Record" I end up with two "All Channels" and one "Favs" in the pull down to display the guide. Only the last "All Channels" had program listing info, So I need to figure out how to get rid of the other two, or ignore them, or correct them.

    Thanks will play around with it some more.

    Steve

    OK got it all working, works GREAT.

    Thanks again for all the help.
     
  11. stevewabc

    stevewabc Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 21, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Im posting this in here as well...

    Ok I have forgotten were this was done at could someone clear this up please? Thanks again.....
    :confused:
    Be sure to set your recording naming convetion to include the episode information so MyTVSeries can automatically figure out what episodes are recorded:

    For example:
    %title%\%title% - %episode% - %name%
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!