SD and HD channels turned around

Discussion in 'Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server)' started by killer8, June 21, 2016.

  1. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi

    For many channels both SD and HD is available. For example "Netherlands 1"(HD) is channel number 1 and "Netherlands 1"(SD) is channel number 71. When I do a channel scan on my Samsung tv the HD version is selected on channel number 1 like I prefer. But in Mediaportal(using 2 anysee tuners) the SD version is channel number 1 and the HD version is number 71. What I do now is just edit and change all the HD channels to their SD channel number and vice versa. The problem is everytime I refresh my complete channel list because the cable provider changes channels,frequencies or channel numbers I have to do this again.

    Is there any way so it will put all HD channels on numbers like 1,2,3,4 etc where it puts the SD version now? My Samsung TV does this so i'm wondering if Mediaportal can do the same automatically. I;m not really sure how it works and how the Samsung tv detects the SD and HD channel are interchangeable but it seems possible.



    I'm using cable tv from Delta(The Netherlands) using 2 anysee dvb-c tuners.

    Thanks in advance,
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I think TVE 3.5 probably does this already. The only way to check would be if you can supply a TS dump. Probably 60 seconds from any HD channel would be enough.
     
  4. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Oke, is there any way to have tve3.5 on mediaportal 1? When I do a search I only see some builds for mp2.

    I can provide a TS dump later this week, i'm not at home at the moment. Just one dump is enough?
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    No, not at the moment.

    Yes, just one dump. 60 seconds (probably will be ~250 MB) from any HD channel. Please upload to Mega, DropBox or whatever file sharing site you prefer, then share the link here.
     
  6. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Thanks :)
    The dump showed me that Delta is using the "HD simulcast logical channel number descriptor" to provide the swapping function. That descriptor is already supported in TVE 3.5 as I guessed.
     
  8. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  9. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Sorry, no. It will be released when ready.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!