ShortCut'er Plugin V2 | Page 4

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by nicsergio, September 24, 2013.

  1. nicsergio
    • Premium Supporter

    nicsergio MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 27, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +113 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    ok: there will be in the next version


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. nicsergio
    • Premium Supporter

    nicsergio MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 27, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +113 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Hallo all

    version 2.0.6 is available, new features:

    •full forcing Caps-Lock & Num-Lock at start-up
    •improving the shortcut key assignment
    •management cyclical shotcuts (multi destinations)
    •management toggle shotcuts (go to previous window if already at destination)
    •add clone shortcut command

    Download from repository :)


    Overrides at start-up:

    as required by @Stéphane Lenclud, you can now select the type of force with regard to caps-lock and num-lock:

    [​IMG]



    Key assignment:
    has been improved mechanism for the allocation of the key to the shortcut, double click on the box, it opens a small window that displays the current keycode and listens for keypresses:

    [​IMG]
    @TheBatfink: you might try if it is more comfortable than before?



    Cyclical shortcuts:
    from an idea by Stéphane Lenclud: creating different shortcuts, they have in common the keys combination, you get a group, or a cyclic shortcut, each time you cycle through the various windows.
    Here are three examples:

    [​IMG]
    in the first, for example, to press <Alt>+<Shift>+<F2>, cyclically go to TV window, fullscreen TV and finally the TV guide.



    Toggle shortcuts:
    from an idea by Stéphane Lenclud: with the flag "return", you can set if the view associated with the shortcut is already activated, then go to previous view instead.
    This setting is ignored in the case of cyclic shortcut.


    Thanks to all.
     
    Last edited: January 19, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,541
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,377 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello @nicsergio,

    Small question: where are the ShortCut definitions stored in MePo?

    Why am I asking: Yesterday - between two World Cup games - I migrated my HTPC (Win 7 Pro) from a hookup to a WHSv1 to a Windows Server 2012 Essentials setup in combination with Lights Out. After a lot of activity on the HTPC with rebooting, copying of profiles and some shock as there now was a new user, the system came eventually back. The process was quite different from the migration of another PC (running Win 7 Home Premium) the day before .

    Mostly everything was still working, except some desktop icons having gone (probably during the earlier profile copying process) and - much more important - part of my Harmony remote functionality. While the standard functions that are defined within the Imon tool are still there and fully functional, any additional mapping that I did through Shortcut'er is gone. Whenever I press one of the associated keys on my Harmony 555, I hear a Windows error sound and am getting an error screen of the kind that this function is prohibited by a policy. It appears that these keys are now calling Windows MediaCenter functions, which are deactivated.

    It's not a catastrophe since I will replace the current HTPC shortly, however, it's a little bit annoying that the previously working functionality has disappeared. I am probably only a few hours away from family discovering this and they will definitely complain about it!

    Many thanks,
    HTPC_Sourcer
     
    Last edited: June 17, 2014
  5. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    There is a ShortCuter.xml file somewhere.
     
  6. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,541
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,377 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks Steph,

    I will look for it - between two games ;). The question then is, why it would not have been pulled into the new user profile. Hopefully it will be sufficient to simply restore into the right location.

    regards,
    HTPC_Sourcer
     
  7. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    It's in C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. nicsergio
    • Premium Supporter

    nicsergio MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 27, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +113 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    exact, all the plugin settings are stored in ShortCuter.xml
     
  9. cladinshadows85

    cladinshadows85 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 3, 2013
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    I'm done a fresh install of mepo1.8, and installing shortcut'r 2.0.6, it isn't coming up into the config for me to enable it.
    I can however I can configure the settings of shortcut'r through the installer, but doesn't work once inside mepo
    anyone else having this issue?

    EDIT: - Fixed the problem. Needed to go to expert mode in mepo configuration and it then became available to enable :-0
     
    Last edited: July 5, 2014
    • Funny Funny x 1
  10. golbe

    golbe Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 20, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    The plugin does not work with HIP for me. Neither Shift,nor Ctrl or Alt is received by Mediaportal (checked with debug verbosity).
    If I use the same key press combination with my wireless keyboard it works fine
     
  11. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    What's HIP?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!