[TV] - Sill no luck on some HD channels, with re-released Beta 1 | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by te3hpurp, August 31, 2009.

  1. mylle

    mylle Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 14, 2005
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +68 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I have 2 dvb-s cards and just tried with my hauppauge nova s2 HD but that made no difference.

    event when the tvserver service crashes:

    Faulting application tvservice.exe, version 1.0.4.23477, stamp 4a98f126, faulting module msvcr90.dll, version 9.0.30729.1, stamp 488ef6c5, debug? 0, fault address 0x0003b00a.

    I also have the "wait for PMT" error when my HDTV channels crashes the tv server.

    regards



    Jacob
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. te3hpurp
    • Team MediaPortal

    te3hpurp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 23, 2008
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    181
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Architect
    Location:
    Rovaniemi
    Ratings:
    +228 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    Ok If details are missing from event log, then i should use something else than MP logs collector, as that was
    collecting those logs.
    No, i don't use ramdisk. I tried it sometimes, but i use regular HD nowadays.

    regards,
     
  4. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    I have the same card in my TestPC (running WinXp SP3).
    Guess what... works like a charm. :confused:
     
  5. te3hpurp
    • Team MediaPortal

    te3hpurp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 23, 2008
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    181
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Architect
    Location:
    Rovaniemi
    Ratings:
    +228 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    If it works okay with you, could it be something totally different reason, like, well I reused old database with old
    tuning details. They are not changed by satellite provider, but has something changed in database on those areas ?.

    regards,
     
  6. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    I'm a little bit more worried about the crashes itself, sounds like TsWriter is unable to handle the "errors" in the stream (this time the errors are "corrupted stream" that has not been decoded properly, but in normal cases same crashes are possible when you have a bad signal for a small amount of time.).

    When SVN access is available for the public (TsWriter debug bin is needed) all users who are able to reproduce the crash should be helping to track down the cause for teh crash by:

    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/Debugging/MemoryDump
     
  7. mylle

    mylle Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 14, 2005
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +68 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    The tuning details for my eurosport HD and Discovery HD are indeed completely wrong. That is puzzeling as i have just used the same export.xml as i have always done...

    im going to correct those and see how it goes

    regards Jacob
     
  8. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    best would be to run a new sat-scan so that the tuningdetails are 100% correct. :)
     
  9. mylle

    mylle Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 14, 2005
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +68 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    well thats a problem also. if i do a scan with the xml file provided with mediaportal my hauppauge card does not pick up any of the S2 transponders. I have to manually edit the xml file and change the "pilot" setting to off on the S2 transponders for it to work :(

    infinityloop:

    If you are also using a hauppauge nova s2 HD and the HD channels are working fine for you could you please tell me what driver you are using?

    I have to set the pilot to "Off" for the hauppauge to work and also it does not even pick up the s2 transponders during a scan unless i change the s2 transponder info (pilot OFF) in the xml files for 0.8 west.

    Could you please check if you can scan 0.8 hd channels just fine with the hauppauge and if so is the pilot se to on or off?

    thanks

    Jacob
     
  10. te3hpurp
    • Team MediaPortal

    te3hpurp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 23, 2008
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    181
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Architect
    Location:
    Rovaniemi
    Ratings:
    +228 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    For me. Problem Solved. My 3year has eaten the smartcard and i had slime in connectors. Working ok now.

    ;-)

    regards,
     
  11. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    So, after all it was an issue with the CAM as I proposed :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!