1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Simon Say | Page 4

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, February 17, 2007.

  1. hjort

    hjort New Member

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Occupation:
    HTPC developer and Media Markt
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Got the same problem here, using the latest SVN-build... Any suggest one how to solve this?
    I have also translated the game to swedish if anyone is intressted :)




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain

    Turn back to 0.2.3.0 as i did... ;)

    Just a joke!
     
  4. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,

    I noticed the MP will crash in version 1.0 RC1. In the actual SVN ( RC2) everything works again. There was a stack overflow in the core. I was not able to find the reason. Anyway in RC2 it works without any code change. I will upload the recompiled version soon.

    Regards
    kroko
     
  5. Rebl

    Rebl Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 6, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    In Star City
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Kroko,

    That's not true. It also crashes in 1 RC2 on my system.:mad:

    BTW: how can I deinstall this MPI?
     
  6. chefkoch
    • Team MediaPortal

    chefkoch Development Group

    Joined:
    October 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,127
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dresden / Munich / Maastricht
    Ratings:
    +1,761 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    quote from download page:
     
  7. chefkoch
    • Team MediaPortal

    chefkoch Development Group

    Joined:
    October 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,127
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dresden / Munich / Maastricht
    Ratings:
    +1,761 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Rebl

    I also had those crashes, but after trying the plugin with a clean install it was working, that's why i uploaded the plugin.
    After your report i tried again with a debug build and it was crashing again. :/
    Like kroko already mentioned, the plugin is responsible for a StackOverflowException in core of mediaPortal, it's hard to track down.

    However, i took a look at the game logic and tried to simplify some things.
    With latest tests the plugin was working again.

    Now i need some help in testing.
    Once you confirm the issue is gone, i'll commit the changes to svn and reupload the plugin in download section.

    regards
    chefkoch
     
  8. chefkoch
    • Team MediaPortal

    chefkoch Development Group

    Joined:
    October 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,127
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dresden / Munich / Maastricht
    Ratings:
    +1,761 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    i forgot to attach the file, sorry. Done now.
     
  9. joz

    joz Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,353
    Occupation:
    J2ME / PHP programmer
    Ratings:
    +154 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hey chefkoch.

    I was skinning for this plugin for Aeon Wide. I just saw your new release and wanted to test it out.

    I have a problem with the new release though. It won't let me navigate the menu anymore since the simon says color buttons (the gamebuttons) are always selected. I have this with Monochrome, bluetwo wide and My own skinfile. Am I doing something wrong here?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. chefkoch
    • Team MediaPortal

    chefkoch Development Group

    Joined:
    October 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,127
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dresden / Munich / Maastricht
    Ratings:
    +1,761 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    K, thx for the info. you did not anything wrong, when i read your post i already knew the problem.
    I only forgot something to add in the code.

    Should be fixed, and while i tested it for 2 minutes now, navigation is working again and i had no crash. Would be nice to get reports by a few people so that the plugin on homepage can be updated on weekend.

    best regards
    chefkoch
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. joz

    joz Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,353
    Occupation:
    J2ME / PHP programmer
    Ratings:
    +154 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Thx it's working again!
    Just a silly skinning question on my part. How can I make it so that when I click start the menu dissapears?
    Is there some <onclick> attribute or something I can use with a control?
     

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!