[no Bug] - Subtitle Issues (.m2ts .mkv) MPC Splitter Matroska and Mpeg. | Page 3

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by Sebastiii, February 21, 2010.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks :) no pb, it's cool that you can see if it works :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jaybeam

    Jaybeam Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 28, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    tested your latest sample and had no problems select subs or audio.
     
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Weird lol,

    Can you backup your setup config file and filter your use ? and maybe also a screenshot of graphstudio ?
    I just retest it and it doesn't work for me, i've try in DVXA on and off.
    With MPC-HC (software) it find the subs but not in MP.
    For audio selection, i use ffdshow stream selection option (it works good) but for subs not :(
    On some other sample it works !
    Damm i didn't understand why !
    Cheers,
    Seb.
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    I have made somes tests (again) :) and it works :)

    I resume like you said for make it work with MPC Mpeg Gabest Filter :

    1- We must remux BD or .m2ts in BD structure to trick MPC filter (without remux it's works with arcsoft for ex)
    2- We must setup MPC Mpeg filter in source filter and not in splitter mode (before i setup it Filesync in source and after splitter MPC Mpeg filter some .m2ts works and other don't).
    3- Setup MPC-HC in configuration in Video subtitle section.

    With it all done for sub in MP with MPC Mpeg filter.

    Thanks,
    Regards,
    Seb.
     
  6. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    How did you manage to setup the Gabest splitter in source mode only?
     
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    I register filter and i make a modification in registry :

    Regards,
    Seb.
     
  8. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Thanx for the reply.

    I also found a tool for doing this.

    Google for CodecTweakTool, with this one you can select preferred source filters for any container type.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. rivera
    • Team MediaPortal

    rivera Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Let me quote myself from another thread:
    I checked appr. 20 m2ts-videos in BDMV folders in MyVideos standard plugin:
    a) if movie contains ONE subs - it works fine WITHOUT patching mpcSubs.dll (proposed here) - subs are ON/OFF - either by pressing L-button or by choose an app. menu
    b) if movie contains TWO or MORE subs (for example, 3):
    - switching from NONE->1->2->3->NONE works OK - except long delay between "moment_of_command" and "moment_of_actual_change";
    - but then it doesn't work at all - only appropriate messages like "Spanish (2/3)" are displayed;
    - if I select OFF in subtitle menu, then I select some subs - now they can be shown (as it was mentioned above by some other user).

    P.S. In MPC-HC any subs are displayed ALWAYS; of course, I use Gabest splitter there.
    P.P.S. Yesterday I also checked in MovingPictures - same NEGATIVE results (described above). But yesterday I did not try to patch mpcSubs.dll, will it help in case of MovingPictures ?
     
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)

    Patched mpcsubs.dll that made cpp2005, it's for MKV MPC source MATROSKA, because with it, when we have many subs, MPC filter output One output for each subtitle unlike haali that output One output for all subtitle.

    MPC MPEG source filter for PSG sub output one output for all subs too so it's work by default code in MP but maybe some bug are here.

    The issue that i found it's bug from MPC filter MPEG, we must remux .m2ts to make it work it's not only on MP.

    But it's subs work good in MPC-HC player and don't in MP, it's an MP issue.

    For the part of MP works good with filter from MPC standalone :

    Something must be add :

    For MKV part :
    1- Audio switcher (like sub, for MPC Matroska, If we have many audio, MPC output one output for each audio)
    2- Chapiter in MKV and like EDITION options to choose the end of movies :)

    For m2ts part :
    1- Audio switcher (normally it must work because it's like haali : one output for many audio stream but i think in MP code, we must add GUID for MPC MPEG filter to make it work).

    Thanks,
    Seb
     
  11. rivera
    • Team MediaPortal

    rivera Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    It was proposed to re-remux it by using tsMuxer (for example) in BD-mode. All my BD-remuxes are made in tsMuxer in BD-mode, but the bug (described by me above) is observed anyway.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!