Support for new DefaultWideHD | Page 8

Discussion in 'Default Skins Feedback' started by catavolt, October 28, 2015.

  1. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Unfortunately not yet - will work on that later ;)


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Stevec4

    Stevec4 Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 14, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thank you Catavolt.
    I applied the patch from post #6 without any luck cleared my cached files and the artifact is still there.

    Steve
     
  4. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Could you be a bit more specific please? In what plugin? MyVideos, Moving Pictures, My Films?
    At least in My Videos and Moving Pictures I can´t reproduce :eek:

    Forget the above :D
    Finally found it, new cumulative update in post # 6 ;)
     
    Last edited: January 10, 2016
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    New cumulative update in post # 6 :D
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  6. Stevec4

    Stevec4 Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 14, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Excellent. Thanks for the fix.

    Steve
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    710
    Ratings:
    +1,182 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sorry if this is covered elsewhere but I searched in vain. So is it possible to customise the text that appears in the icons, for example I have the Radio Time plugin installed and the text in the icon says TuneIn which I would prefer to be named something else. In MP config for the plugin there is an option to change its name, default is Radio Time but this does not effect the text on icon. I know the text can be changed because some change if the language changes but how to customise?:unsure:

    The skin looks really good, great work.:)
     
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    ...which is correct because RadioTime now is based on TuneIn ;)
    In general you can rename all items within the BasicHomeEditorDefines.xml, e.g.:
    <define property="true" evaluateNow="true">#AUDIO3.name:TuneIn</define>
     
  9. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    710
    Ratings:
    +1,182 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Super, that works great many thanks(y).
    Just one thing I noticed though:-
    With the Titan skin and Online Videos when you select a video/program there is text info. usually the running time and description shown, however with DWHD this is missing, see attached sreenshots for comparison. I would be very good if this info. could be included for DWHD.

    titan.jpg dwhd.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Will have a look and report back ;)
     
  11. RobNorthcott
    • Premium Supporter

    RobNorthcott MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 9, 2007
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    44
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Dartmoor, England
    Ratings:
    +92 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi, I was always a DefaultWide user and was a bit sceptical of the change (I'm not a fan of fancy skins), but the new skin is looking nice - good work :)

    A couple of minor things that I'll mention:
    One is just a personal taste thing. The bright swirly background makes the TV guide in particular look messy. I've replaced the background image with a plain black jpg for now - is there a way to turn it off "properly"?
    The other thing is on the TV guide, the cursor/highlight disappears on programmes that are set to record. Petty I know, but sometimes a bit confusing.
     

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!