Support for new DefaultWideHD | Page 6

Discussion in 'Default Skins Feedback' started by catavolt, October 28, 2015.

  1. lisag
    • Team MediaPortal

    lisag Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 3, 2012
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    114
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Social Work
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +182 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I like the new skin, any chance of support for Argus TV please?!


     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,235
    Likes Received:
    4,981
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,393 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Will see what can be done ;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Bernard

    Bernard Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 5, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Centurion
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Show System Specs
    Hi catavolt!

    I love the theme! I just installed the new MP v1.13 and this is now the default skin. Thanks to the introduction in the first post, with the instructions of how to customise the homescreen I quickly set it up to suite my needs. This is the first skin that allows me to jump directly to a "tag" list in TV-Series! I tried it with Titan-Extended when they were still going strong, but the feature never worked. So I didn't have high hopes when I saw that your skin also support that. But it actually worked!

    I use tags to group my series into lists of what I'm watching vs. what me and my wife watch together. So I can quickly see if new episodes are available for these series.

    I have a few points that is bothering me, that I would like to share:

    1) This is a bug: I noticed that on Moving Pictures, when I use the "list" view and highlight an entry on the right, it shows a circle with the view count on the inside... when I then "Enter" on this movie, I see the more details page, but this circle with the view count stays on the screen. So it basically sits behind the text on any of the "details" pages. Once I play the trailer and the video ends, the icon is removed.

    2) I used to look through my "All Movies" list for any movies that I have not yet watched, they clearly were showed in a different color in the list, but now with this skin, all entries are the same color with no distinction for the "watched" movies. I have no suggestion, but if possible can you do something that differentiate the entries?

    3) On the carousel or vertical view of the home screen, the text of the menu items are very hard to read on the image backgrounds. Until you select an entry and it gets the gray background behind the text. Could it be possible to always have a background behind the text? Even if it is a slight different color? The same goes for the "sub-menu" options. I have to scroll through them to find the one I want, since the text is unreadable while they are not the focussed item.

    Other than that I can see that you did a lot of hard work on this skin and I appreciate it!

    Regards,
    Bernard
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Wiedmann

    Wiedmann Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 22, 2007
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ratings:
    +27 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hallo,

    a few questions about the new skin:

    1)
    If I add the "Game Menu" with the Basic Home Editor, this button shows me all available game plug-ins. Not only for those which are installed/enabled.

    2)
    Minidisplay (Soundgraph IMON) doesn't show me the names for the main menu buttons (like "Videos", "Pictures", "TV"...). Only "#hedit.main.use.4".

    3)
    If I switch from DefaultWide HD to Titan, and then back to DefaultWide HD, I lost my Basic Home configuration?
     
  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,235
    Likes Received:
    4,981
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,393 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Fixed ;)
    Will try a better colour ;)
    I thought the icons are self-explaining even without text ;) But will see what I can do ;)
     
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,235
    Likes Received:
    4,981
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,393 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Should not be :confused:
    Will have a look ;)
    Strange, should show the real name instead ;)
     
  8. Casal

    Casal Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Hennef/Sieg
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hallo Catavolt,

    hab noch einen kleinen Schönheitsfehler bei der Musikwiedergabe gefunden,
    in der unteren Anzeige wird Titel, Titelnr., Jahr und Spieldauer doppelt dar gestellt
    kann man somit nicht mehr richtig lesen.

    Grafik1.gif

    und an dieser Stelle auch nochmal ein riesen "Dankeschön" von meiner Seite, auch ich habe jetzt endlich den richtigen Skin für mich gefunden.

    Lieben Gruß,
    Uwe
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Anthony Vaughan
    • Premium Supporter

    Anthony Vaughan MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 25, 2015
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    27
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +44 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I think I have found a problem with the DefaultWideHD 1.13.0 skin once a program has been marked for recording; the mouse cannot activate a program marked for recording while the ENTER key does work.

    Has anyone else experienced this?

    Tony
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Bernard

    Bernard Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 5, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Centurion
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Show System Specs
    Thanks!

    The problem is more apparent if I use the sub-menu to show the labels of TV-Series, since all icons show the same picture.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    394
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +921 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    super Skin, vielen vielen Dank.

    aber eine Frage

    umschaltpfeil.png
    der Pfeil im TVzap -OSD ist der beabsichtigt bzw. was macht der da - kann der was? ^^
     

    Attached Files:

    • pause.PNG
      pause.PNG
      File size:
      73.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 5, 2016
      Views:
      67
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!