SVT Play | Page 22

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by Johan, November 20, 2010.

  1. georgius
    • Premium Supporter

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    Can you attach logs? Did you excluded MP from firewall/antivirus checking?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. vuego
    • Team MediaPortal

    vuego Documentation Group

    Joined:
    August 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    660
    Occupation:
    Alchemist, Astrobiologist, Exotic dancer
    Location:
    Göteborg
    Ratings:
    +868 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    What audio decoder are you using? You can check by pressing Shift+1 while playing the video.
    I have a similar issue when using ffdshow audio decoder. After a couple of seconds I only get audio from the right channel however the video keeps playing normally.
     
  4. Raul1

    Raul1 New Member

    Joined:
    January 28, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden

    Firewall and AV is disabled, I have attached the log files.

    I'm using MPC - MPA Decoder Filter and Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoder.
     
  5. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Why so? There is a good reason why we recommend LAV.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. georgius
    • Premium Supporter

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    I also want MPUrlSourceSplitter.log file, but I also recommed LAV filters. From my experience combination of Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoder and H264 video source isn't good.
     
  7. Raul1

    Raul1 New Member

    Joined:
    January 28, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Sorry guys, I should have switched codec as a first step when troubleshooting this. When I changed to LAV now it worked without problems. Thanks for your help!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I noticed that both "Program A-Ö" and "Kategorier" was broken in SVTPlay. I made a quick fix of the first one and published it so grab it by making an update in OV.

    There are missing meta data in the listings and "Kategorier" still does not work. But you can watch all the shows from alphabetical listing (yay!).

    I'm going to try to fix the other stuff, maybe now in the weekend or perhaps in the beginning of next week.

    Edit: Now I noticed that the problems were reported yesterday by an user - but the mail was marked as spam by gmail.
     
    Last edited: August 22, 2013
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  9. Pastill

    Pastill Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 2, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    When your on fixing SVT channels, could you take a look at TV4 Play too? Can't get the URL.
     
  10. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    TV4 play works for me. I fixed the site a month and a half ago. Some shows are visible in the listings even if they only contain premium videos; The filtering of the show list on the tv4 site does not always work correctly.

    Have you done an update lately?
     
  11. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    @Pastill - if the problems still exists for you could you please give an example when it does not work as expected and post debug logs.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!