Test Version for BBC iPlayer | Page 8

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by offbyone, January 24, 2010.

  1. sevenofone

    sevenofone Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Cyprus Cyprus
    Don't think so. The web site feed works in 5-8seconds perfect in a browser and all the iplayer on demand videos play fine as well. I mean the iplayer on demand ones do buffer for around 30 seconds which is ok, but then play perfect, it's just the live streams since the update


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Can you at least start the playback and as soon as it starts pause a while so it gets buffered and then play it?
     
  4. sevenofone

    sevenofone Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Cyprus Cyprus
    Nope, sorry. It's not buffering but frozen solid. No key or mouse input has any effect. I left it for 10 mins in case it was buffering but no joy
     
  5. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hm, sounds like I need to implement some pre-buffering for live streams.
    Does it work when using ContextMenu (F9) and "Play With" -> VLC?
     
  6. sevenofone

    sevenofone Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Cyprus Cyprus
    Nothing at all when I try VLC. I Just get the spinning circle forever
     
  7. rich76

    rich76 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 3, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    20
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I can confirm all live streams are working fine, so if your in the UK as well then I can only assume it's a codec issue. I'm currently using saf 5.02 final which works fine and starts playing after about a second or 2.

    Rich
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!