[Theme] Round Covers HD/DiscArt/ClearArt/ClearLogo/Artist Info (V3.2 10.09.14) | Page 23

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by Shangostar, August 6, 2012.

  1. murnaz

    murnaz Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 28, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1
    Home Country:
    Turkey Turkey
    Show System Specs
    can rounded covers work all functions with mp 1.7


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. D3ltoroxp
    • Premium Supporter

    D3ltoroxp MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,307
    Likes Received:
    133
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +207 / 9
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    He ? Where can i download this theme ? Not on the first post ?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. saitoh183

    saitoh183 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Will it be done soon?
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs

    Got few weeks off work in a couple of days so i'll have a little look, not sure my knowledge stretches far enough to work out how to have it as an on/off option.

    couple thoughts i had I'm not sure if it would be possible and if it were I'm not sure i'd know how.

    One was to have a completely separate xml for each one requiring a rounded cover similar to how it currently works with the additional views in MP and Mytvseries, 8x4, 5x3 thumbs etc. However this really isn't much different than having it as a theme and would presumably be extra work and lots of extra files to update should a skin change be required in a future MP build.

    Another was to have 2 separate parts in the same xml. so if user selects round covers then the section 'Cover Art Round' is used, and if default is selected 'Cover Art Square' is used. Wether or not this is possible I have no idea.

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. <control>
    3.       <description>Cover Art Square</description>
    4.       <type>image</type>
    5.       <id>601</id>
    6.       <posX>70</posX>
    7.       <posY>463</posY>
    8.       <width>385</width>
    9.       <height>570</height>
    10.       <texture flipY="true" diffuse="diffusemirrorwide.png">#MovingPictures.Coverart</texture>
    11.       <visible>!control.isvisible(50)+!control.isvisible(51)+!control.hasfocus(667)</visible>
    12.       <animation effect="fade" time="250" delay="0">WindowClose</animation>
    13.     </control>
    14.     <control>
    15.       <description>Cover Art Glass Overlay</description>
    16.       <type>image</type>
    17.       <id>0</id>
    18.       <posX>70</posX>
    19.       <posY>463</posY>
    20.       <width>342</width>
    21.       <height>265</height>
    22.       <texture>glassoverlay2.png</texture>
    23.       <visible>!control.isvisible(50)+!control.isvisible(51)+Control.HasThumb(601)+!Control.HasThumb(610)+!control.hasfocus(667)</visible>
    24.       <animation effect="fade" time="250" delay="0">WindowClose</animation>
    25.     </control>
    26.  
    27. <control>
    28.       <description>Cover Art Round</description>
    29.       <type>image</type>
    30.       <id>601</id>
    31.       <posX>70</posX>
    32.       <posY>463</posY>
    33.       <width>385</width>
    34.       <height>570</height>
    35.       <texture mask="video_thumb_frame_mask.png" flipY="true" diffuse="diffusemirrorwide.png">#MovingPictures.Coverart</texture>
    36.       <visible>!control.isvisible(50)+!control.isvisible(51)+!control.hasfocus(667)</visible>
    37.       <animation effect="fade" time="250" delay="0">WindowClose</animation>
    38.     </control>
    39.     <control>
    40.       <description>Cover Art Glass Overlay</description>
    41.       <type>image</type>
    42.       <id>0</id>
    43.       <posX>70</posX>
    44.       <posY>463</posY>
    45.       <width>393</width>
    46.       <height>577</height>
    47.       <texture>video_thumb_frame_focus.png</texture>
    48.       <visible>!control.isvisible(50)+!control.isvisible(51)+Control.HasThumb(601)+!Control.HasThumb(610)+!control.hasfocus(667)</visible>
    49.       <animation effect="fade" time="250" delay="0">WindowClose</animation>
    50.     </control>
    51.  
    Or maybe it's possible to have the skin edit the xml files upon selection, like how basic home is generated I guess, if round cover is chosen it changes the xml's and adds the mask and changes the overlay name. again don't know if thats possible, if it is i guess thats quite a lot of work.

    TBH I don't know much about how the skins works, at best I can only edit existing xml's with easy stuff.
     
  6. murnaz

    murnaz Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 28, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1
    Home Country:
    Turkey Turkey
    Show System Specs
    Is there planed an version for mp1.7 ?
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. murnaz

    murnaz Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 28, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1
    Home Country:
    Turkey Turkey
    Show System Specs
    hi shangosar I try something may be give some idea select fullscreen 2 and no EQ
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Game_dude

    Game_dude Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2006
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +38 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Any updates on this for 1.7?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Sorry for no updates guys, been busy with other things, problem i have now is due to addition of a new aquarium ive had to move my desktop pc into another room, a room that doesnt have MP in it., my desktop is also a mac so now MP on there. so difficult to update now.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    got an update coming for this, nothing new, just working with latest mp and smp, just one issue to sort
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    New version in post 1, works with MP 1.9 Pre SMP 3.0.1

    All seems to be working but only done quick test, any issues let me know
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 3)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!