TsWriter.ax testing - urgent help needed from all TV users | Page 3

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by elliottmc, March 22, 2012.

?

This is working fine with

  1. DVB-T (freeview SD)

    5.9%
  2. DVB-T2 (freeview HD)

    23.5%
  3. DVB-C (digital cable)

    20.6%
  4. DVB-S(2) (digital satellite, SD or HD)

    47.1%
  5. Analog

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. There's a problem - please post a full description with logs.

    2.9%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I have re-opened the thread. We really need testing from users in the UK using freesat and downloading the EPG from the freesat stream.
     
  4. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Running this one for around 1 week on DVBS-2, everything seems to behave ok (not worst than 1.2.2), cannot try the UK EPG so unable to report for that one.

    Keep up the good work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    All looking fine now!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    We can close it again? =)
     
  7. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Might as well leave it open for now, just in case, although there has only ever been one problem reported and this was due to a configuration setting incorrectly selected, rather than a bug.
     
  8. dlind

    dlind Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Ireland Ireland
    Show System Specs
    I tested the new TsWriter.ax , I have a DVB-S2 card and use the UK freesat EPG. The majority of the EPG entries are mangled. Linkage scanner is disabled.

    I'm attaching logs + screenshot.
     

    Attached Files:

    • tv_epg.JPG
      tv_epg.JPG
      File size:
      196.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 7, 2012
      Views:
      99
  9. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Please try the TsWriter.ax from this post

    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...tion-of-freeview-hd.106789/page-5#post-855967

    You will probably need to hit 'refresh EPG' from SetupTv.exe -> manual control.
     
  10. dlind

    dlind Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Ireland Ireland
    Show System Specs
    The TsWriter from that thread fixed the EPG problem, freesat EPG is populated fine now.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yes, looking at your logs, it is grabbing EPG from Sky channels, and this fix checks for that.

    Mark
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!