[fixed] - TV recordings time progress not remembered | Page 3

Discussion in '1.4.0 Pre-Release' started by AtTimesPerplexed, May 18, 2013.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,318
    Likes Received:
    6,259
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,297 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    The issue appear only in singleseat mode and not in multiseat :)


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Can you explain why it is working perfectly for me?

    Even if I start a recording on one PC, stop it and resume on another, it is still working 100%. I am totally confused by this, although we have very limited testing. Would probably help if all the people looking at this thread could take the time to report in and tell us whether it works for them.
     
  4. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    You are absolutely right. I can reproduce this in singleseat. :)

    If I start a recording on the client and then resume it on the server, it is fine, so it is only on the server that it isn't storing the time.

    Definitely confirmed, so I will mantis this now.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Now in mantis. Big thanks to @AtTimesPerplexed for a good bug report, and sorry for not confirming it earlier.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,318
    Likes Received:
    6,259
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,297 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks to nail down to that commit :)
    @elliottmc, thanks for confirming and mantis.

    I have updated the mantis with a branch with a fix :p but you can try attached core.dll for testing if it's ok for both of you :)
    Seb.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  7. AtTimesPerplexed
    • Premium Supporter

    AtTimesPerplexed MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +44 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Fixed.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  8. markus_g

    markus_g Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 12, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +56 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    I can also confirm that resume works again. (y)

    Regards,
    Markus
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Great. @Sebastiii - is there any risk that fixing this could cause other problems? What about radio recordings?

    If we can confirm that there is no risk of regression, then this can be safely merged to master for inclusion in 1.4.0.
     
  10. AtTimesPerplexed
    • Premium Supporter

    AtTimesPerplexed MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +44 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Radio recordings are working as well:)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,318
    Likes Received:
    6,259
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,297 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    The first check code was added for music with audio/video, the new patch handle it only for music, so we are safe :)
    In other word, the mediatype will change only when it comes from music :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!