TV-server crashes

Discussion in 'pre 1.0 RC1' started by Glith, October 24, 2006.

  1. Glith

    Glith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ratings:
    +36 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    MediaPortal Version: MediaPortal.svn / 2006-10-24 20.00
    Windows Version: XP Pro SP2
    CPU Type: Intel 2.8 HT
    HDD: WD 200GB
    Memory: 1GB TwinMos DDR 3200
    Motherboard: Asus P4P800
    Motherboard Chipset: Intel
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: Gigabyte GF 6600 AGP Passive
    Video Card Driver: Forceware 91.47
    Sound Card: Built-in on MB RealTek
    Sound Card AC3: Optical out + Coax out
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: Hauppauge HVR-1300
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-T, Analog
    1. TV Card Driver: 2.5E
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Nvidia PureVideo
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: Nvidia PureVideo
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case: Accent HT-400B
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote: iMON 2.4G
    TV: Sagem Axium 50"
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI-HDMI

    After setting up TV-server and pressing OK i'm getting "TvService.exe has encountered a problem and needs to be closed"

    I'm getting this error signature:
    szAppName : TvService.exe szAppVer : 1.0.0.0 szModName : imon.dll
    szModVer : 2.51.8.0 offset : 0000d039


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Lethal01

    Lethal01 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    imon.dll? Sounds like some incompatibility with Nod32.
     
  4. Glith

    Glith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ratings:
    +36 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    You seems to be right.. I'm not getting this error after I have closed NOD32.

    But this needs to be fixed.. :-/
     
  5. Glith

    Glith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ratings:
    +36 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I was wrong.. It crashed again.. log-files attached!
     
  6. Glith

    Glith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ratings:
    +36 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Removed TV-cards from setup... Still same problem
     
  7. Lyxalig
    • Premium Supporter

    Lyxalig MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 30, 2005
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    IT student
    Location:
    Norway
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    I might be completely wrong, but imon.dll - remote/vfd imon?
     
  8. Frodo
    • Premium Supporter

    Frodo Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Likes Received:
    121
    Occupation:
    Professional .NET developer
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Unfortunaly this is a problem with Norton
    it's mentioned here:
    http://blogs.msdn.com/mahjayar/arch...whidbey-remoting-accessviolation-problem.aspx

    There is also a QFE
    ""We have issued an QFE for this and since it hasnt been through the requirements for a public KB yet this is only available by calling Microsoft product support. Dont worry this should be a free call. To get this QFE call Microsoft Product Support Services (http://support.microsoft.com) and ask for the Hotfix for KB number 923028 or mention that you need the fix for "Visual Studio Update QFE 4333" (Thats the internal bug # of this).""

    Only option for now is to completly uninstall norton :-(
    and install a different a/v scanner

    here's a different post about the issue with norton:

    http://groups.google.nl/group/micro...verlappedResult&rnum=3&hl=nl#1600262e8f7ffc8b
     
  9. Glith

    Glith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ratings:
    +36 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I uninstalled NOD32 completely and so far the TV-server is up...

    Too bad if this is caused by NOD32.. I think it is the best AV out there...

    I hope there will be a workaround ASAP.
     
  10. Mars Warrior

    Mars Warrior Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 26, 2004
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Projectleader
    Location:
    Airy Crater, Mars
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Well, I'm running NOD32 too, and have NO problems, at least not the problems you are having ;)
     
  11. mPod

    mPod Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    NOD32 != Norton AntiVirus..... Not related to Symantec at all.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!