[no Bug] - TV3/XMLTV Plugin - Number of connections

Discussion in 'Spring '16' started by Jay_UK, June 12, 2016.

  1. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi all,

    I'm not sure if this is specific to MP2, or whether the actual issue is present in MP1 (code differences between the two?)

    I thought I would give the XMLTV plugin a try, but encountered a slight issue.

    It appears it's getting carried away with the number of connections to my MySQL database.

    I have tried up'ing the max number of connections (to 500), but I still encounter the issue.

    Please see the attached logfile(s)



    Thanks,

    J.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Server.zip
      File size:
      55.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 12, 2016
      Views:
      72
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8,759
    Likes Received:
    990
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,095 / 20
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi J.

    It could be that data from one single TV channel that are not getting written and the import then hangs. Unfortunately log level is INFO, which doesn't show all details. Could you set your log level to ALL and repeat the operation to see if more information about a possibly blocking channel (if any) is logged?
     
  4. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi there,

    It might be an issue with the data, all I know is that when I try and connect with Workbench, it reports too many connections.

    I'm being thick, where do I set the debug level in MP2 Server (The TVServer plugin config tool is set to debug)?

    Thanks,

    J.
     
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8,759
    Likes Received:
    990
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,095 / 20
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,322
    Likes Received:
    4,529
    Ratings:
    +6,476 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  7. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Typical.... The only time I don't check the Wiki *doh*

    Log level set to debug and I re-ran the import via the TVServer Config tool.

    The use of MySQL was historical, as I already had it installed. I'm more than happy to switch to SQLLite.

    J.
     

    Attached Files:

    • SetupTv.zip
      File size:
      153.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 12, 2016
      Views:
      68
  8. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi all,

    SQLLite works fine and the import process runs ok.

    Appears the issue is with the MySQL code/setup.

    J.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8,759
    Likes Received:
    990
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,095 / 20
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  10. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi there,

    But surely there is a bug with the MySQL code? (Or is that not supported with MP2 and TV3?)

    J.
     
  11. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8,759
    Likes Received:
    990
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,095 / 20
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well, the MP2 package comes with SQLite, hence this is what is in focus.

    What I don't know is the system's behavior if you already have a local SQL installation. Does the MP2 installer actively use this then?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!