TVSeries crashes while scrolling

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by Spaldo, January 3, 2015.

  1. Spaldo
    • Premium Supporter

    Spaldo MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    FlashFXP Development Team
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi, I have recently reinstalled Windows/MP/TVSeries, etc. Since the new install, MediaPortal has been crashing when ever I am scrolling through the list of TV shows in MyTVSeries. It doesn't crash when I am watching an episode.

    Any ideas?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Spaldo
    • Premium Supporter

    Spaldo MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    FlashFXP Development Team
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    I tried deleting the database and importing again. It made no difference.

    It still crashed the first time I loaded it again :(
     
  4. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,151
    Likes Received:
    1,294
    Ratings:
    +1,657 / 2
    MP-TVSeries config -> "General" -> adjust the loading delays until it stops crashing, or upgrade your system.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. Spaldo
    • Premium Supporter

    Spaldo MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    FlashFXP Development Team
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi RoChess. The system is fine, Intel i5-2500k (3.3 ghz) with 8 gigs of RAM. Prior to reinstall on SSD there was no issues like this.

    MediaPortal 1.10.0. TVSeries 4.0.3.2081

    I will adjust delay; I assume you mean the backdrop & artwork? They are currently 250ms. I will try 500ms?
     
  6. Spaldo
    • Premium Supporter

    Spaldo MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    FlashFXP Development Team
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    I tried 750ms. I didn't get instant crash, which is good... I will keep testing. Thanks.
     
  7. Spaldo
    • Premium Supporter

    Spaldo MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    FlashFXP Development Team
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Touch wood, appears to be fine now...
     
  8. m0use

    m0use Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 6, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    I had the same issue, i could crash it on demand if just scrolled with remote.
    I just tried the same 750ms and it seems all is good.
    I have ssd also, maybe it is too fast :D, anyway tx for the fix
     
  9. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,450
    Likes Received:
    4,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Seems pretty bad you have to add that much latency before it stops crashing. The default setting of 250ms should be perfectly fine for the slowest systems out there. First I heard this being a cause of a crash.
     
  10. Spaldo
    • Premium Supporter

    Spaldo MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    FlashFXP Development Team
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Yeah, I had to make the change and my system is pretty fast. Intel i5-2500k (3.3 ghz) with 8 gigs of RAM and SSD.
     
  11. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,450
    Likes Received:
    4,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Is there anything else installed plugin wise that is trying to push images as you scroll in tvseries?

    When you scroll, by holding down without releasing...is it very fast always?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!