UK TV & Radio Logos | Page 47

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Skins' started by wonkyd, October 8, 2010.

  1. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    @JJDoherty and anyone else using Saorview, I've separated the Saorview logos in to a different repository, as there were a few name conflicts and it makes it easier to import into the MP2 version of LogoManager. You'll need to replace your LogoManager.config file with this one.


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Do you want the logos in MP1 or 2? That website is only used for the MP2 version of LogoManager and the following applies:
    For MP1, I already have "UTV Ireland" for Sky and Saorview and "RTE2 HD" for Sky, is it "RTÉ2 HD" for Saorview then? I had thought that One and 2 didn't use HD in their names.

    I did see the website submission for RTE2 HD a while ago and added it after changing the logo to the one from the repo (it should only be up to 190px, with the background removed). I'll do the same for UTV Ireland.

    It's not possible to mark them as being of two countries. The Sky channels are all in the UK repository, I think Sky Ireland only adds around 5 TV channels that aren't in the UK, so not worth maintaining separately either imo. I put the Saorview channels in to a separate Irish repository as some of the names conflict with those used for Freeview in Northern Ireland.
     
  4. JJDoherty
    • Premium Supporter

    JJDoherty MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 10, 2013
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Dublin
    Ratings:
    +50 / 2
    Home Country:
    Ireland Ireland
    Show System Specs
    Having them in both MP1 and MP2 would be great. Thanks for that. Generally lack of research on my part, sorry.

    Both RTÉ One and RTÉ 2 are broadcast in HD only on Saorview, while it is still SD on Sky and UPC for the time being. For channel naming purposes I think you are right, with the ending of the SD simulcast on Saorview, HD isn't included in the name of either RTÉ One or RTÉ 2 anymore.[/QUOTE]

    Thanks for that.

    I was thinking of a change from "British" and "UK" to "British & Irish" and "UK & Ireland", if simple enough, would have been great. Having a separate "Irish" repository is much more thorough, thanks for that.
     
  5. JJDoherty
    • Premium Supporter

    JJDoherty MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 10, 2013
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Dublin
    Ratings:
    +50 / 2
    Home Country:
    Ireland Ireland
    Show System Specs
    Hey guys,

    I seem to have spotted a mapping issue with the "Comedy Central" channel in the British pack. It's being assigned the "BBC Two" logo when I run LogoManager on my setup. As always, thanks and keep up the good work...
     
  6. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    I'm getting the correct logo and everything in the repo checks out, try clearing "C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\thumbs\LogoManager\sources\tv\British pack" to force LogoManager to download the logo again.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. eetaylog

    eetaylog Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronics technician
    Location:
    South London
    Ratings:
    +44 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Not sure if its a regional thing (I'm in Hampshire) but noticed a few spelling differences for some of the channels today.

    5STAR was named 5_
    5STAR + 1 was named 5_+1
    CBBC was named CBBC Channel

    We're also missing logos for ITVBe, That's Solent, Drama, Channel 5 +24 and Pop +1 if theyre possible in the next update?

    :)
     
  8. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
  9. eetaylog

    eetaylog Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronics technician
    Location:
    South London
    Ratings:
    +44 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    No, Mcarter2006's one from the Extension Installer
     
  10. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Yeah that is wonkyd, it hasn't been updated for a few years. Try the LogoManager plugin instead.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. eetaylog

    eetaylog Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronics technician
    Location:
    South London
    Ratings:
    +44 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, ill give it a go.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!