Unable to play stream - again...

Discussion in 'Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server)' started by hucknallred, September 6, 2019.

  1. hucknallred

    hucknallred Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 21, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi all

    Long time user of MP. Just setting up a new server & testing a client.

    TV server is all good & running OK. Fired up a client running 1.21.0 on another PC on the LAN. See the server fine, got the TV Guide up, select a channel & get unable to play stream 3.
    I have had this before & LAV filters were the problem, checked this & they're fine.

    Into the TSreader.log I go & find this when I tried to tune (My bold):

    [2019-09-06 19:06:59,780] [15F2BC00] [ c98] - CRTSPClient::OpenStream(): create RTSP client, url = rtsp://TVSERVER2-PC:0/stream3.0
    [2019-09-06 19:06:59,780] [15F2BC00] [ c98] - CRTSPClient::confused:tartBufferThread()
    [2019-09-06 19:06:59,780] [15F2BC00] [ c98] - CRTSPClient::confused:tartBufferThread(): done
    [2019-09-06 19:06:59,780] [15F2BC00] [2110] - CRTSPClient::ThreadProc(): thread started, thread ID = 8464
    [2019-09-06 19:06:59,783] [15F2BC00] [ c98] - CRTSPClient::UpdateDuration(): RTSP DESCRIBE failed, result code = -10057, message = Bad port number
    [2019-09-06 19:06:59,783] [15F2BC00] [ c98] - CRTSPClient::confused:hutdown()



    Unless I'm mistaken, the streaming port number should be after the colon in the server address - 554?

    Had a quick search I can't find anything port related with this problem?

    Any ideas out there?

    Cheers
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,637
    Likes Received:
    541
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +961 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    The port number is certainly 554 on my system. I don't know why your port number is different, but one might suspect that Windows 10 security has blocked that port for some reason. These pages in the Wiki might help:

    Streaming Server
    Firewall Settings

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
  4. hucknallred

    hucknallred Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 21, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I got it working. In TV server Streaming server settings I changed the IP address from auto to the server IP. Now it works & the TSreader log displays the ip address rather than the server hostname.

    CTsReaderFilter::Load() succeeded, file/stream: rtsp://192.168.0.199:554/stream4.0, isTimeshift:1, isUNC:0
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!