Using with touchscreen

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by Tracy Oakley, January 26, 2015.

  1. Tracy Oakley

    Tracy Oakley Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 23, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I have been trying to set up StreamedMP on a touchscreen monitor and find that it "mostly" works. However, I have not been able to get the basichome menu to select anything other than the default value (TV in my case). No matter what I do, it just automatically selects the TV item and goes to that screen when I touch any part of the menu. Has anyone here tried to use this with a touchscreen? I'm trying to set this up for kids to use without a keyboard.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Sorry, the BasicHome screen was not designed for Mouse or Touch screen. You can however switch to Standard (Classic) Home screen.
     
  4. Tracy Oakley

    Tracy Oakley Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 23, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Yeah. I tried the Classic screen, but it didn't really work either. I guess the search continues. Thanks for responding.
     
  5. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I don't have any Windows device with touch screen and I've never tried the skin, but I think aMPed has touch screen support. Might be worth a try.
     
  6. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Fyi, MediaPortal2 also has touch-screen support.
     
  7. Tracy Oakley

    Tracy Oakley Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 23, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!