WALL-E Region B BluRay disc playing issues | Page 10

Discussion in '1.16.0 Pre Release' started by Joaquin, December 25, 2016.

  1. chris123

    chris123 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Ah, that would do it :). Thank you.

    Crash solved, but sadly still interlaced lines with the 8300 graphics.

    Please let me know if there is anything more to test.

    Cheers



    Chris
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Joaquin

    Joaquin Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 28, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Hello again guys! It's been more than 4 months since my last entry on this post. After my TV stopped working I have made some renovations in my home that have forced me to pospone anything related to home cinema stuff. Well here I am again.

    Today I have made a full reinstall of my HTPC and the interlaced lines continue showing. I have read the full post and see the possible cause can be... a relatively low power graphics card?? I'm surprised after all this seems to be a HW issue. My HTPC graphics card is a nVIDIA GT210 that sould be OK to play HD video.

    Any new workaround for this issue not published here?

    BR
     
  4. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Welcome back Joaquin :)

    Sorry, no.

    I'm not convinced that the low power GPU explanation is correct, but it's currently our best guess.
     
  5. Joaquin

    Joaquin Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 28, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Let's try something ridiculous. I am going to try reinstalling the OS in the same language as yours and then reinstalling MediaPortal to perform another test.

    mm1352000, I assume you do not have the interlacing lines problem. So, which language is your OS?
     
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Sure, I'm up for anything! :)

    Correct.

    Windows XP.
    English (NZ).
     
  7. Joaquin

    Joaquin Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 28, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    I will try to get and try MP under Windows XP English. I will post here the results :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Mine is Win10 (DEV) at 1607 (HTPC) both Nvidia GPU GTX460 and Another GT) 64Bits :) if it can help.

    upload_2017-4-21_18-23-59.png
     
  9. Joaquin

    Joaquin Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 28, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Here I am again!!

    First, the bad news:
    After testing the BD-J in my HTPC using Windows XP and Windows 7 (both English versions) I have had the same results. I have not tested WIndows 10. So we can discard the language OS as the origin of the problem. It was a remote possibility, but I had to try it :D.

    Now what we may call “the good news”:
    Installing Media Portal in my everyday-PC did the work. The BD disc under test displays perfectly! I am using using Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (the same version that was originally installed in my HTPC before performing tests with English OS versions). The everyday-PC uses the built-in VGA adapter integrated on the Intel i3 CPU - less powerful than the dedicated nVIDIA GPU card installed on the HTPC. So we can discard the GPU processing power as the origin of the problem.

    Then this issue should be a graphics card driver related problem.

    On the next days I will browse the nVIDIA driver archive to install an outdated version... That is the only I can do.

    Best regards,
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  10. Joaquin

    Joaquin Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 28, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    After installing a 3 years old nVIDIA driver version (332.21) the results are the same under my nVIDIA GeForce G210. There's nothing more I can do :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Are you able to test a different GPU card ? maybe it can be a setting in bios too but no clue what :(
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!