WifiRemote - a tcp remote control server 0.8.3 [2014-07-20] | Page 51

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Shukuyen, May 5, 2011.

  1. Stephen Bromfield

    Stephen Bromfield Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 3, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Hopefully my last question.
    I used the MovieId which I got from MPExtended and this was my issue and to test I just took a random low number and a movie started.
    My problem now is that I need the ID for moving pictures which I can't find. How do I get the IDs retating to the movies in moving pictures.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
  4. Stephen Bromfield

    Stephen Bromfield Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 3, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Sorry I was being stupid again, that was where I was getting them from. I had taken a single ID which I had before and was just using that but they had all changed while I had been messing around trying to sort my problem out so the wrong movie was starting or at least so I thought

    Thanks yet again and I will leave you in peace.
     
  5. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    No worries, just ask if you get stuck. I know how frustrating it can be with hours of debugging these kind of issues...
     
  6. loopery

    loopery Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 26, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Is WiFiRemote working for MP 1.12.0? When I try to configure it, through the MP extension manager, the setup just crashes. Not sure what logs, if any, to upload.

    Also, though the setup crashes, it stills let me create a login which I used for ampdroid on my phone; and though the remote connects (light turns green), the controls aren't responsive.

    Any help would be nice :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • mpe crash.JPG
      mpe crash.JPG
      File size:
      118.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      October 2, 2015
      Views:
      76
    Last edited: October 2, 2015
  7. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    209
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hey loopery,
    I just installed MP 1.12 and WifiRemote yesterday without problems. Doesn't mean there aren't any ;)
    Does the crash also happen if you start the configuration from MediaPortal configuration? Can you please post your Configuration.log file? Thanks!
     
  8. loopery

    loopery Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 26, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America

    Don't think WiFiRemote is configurable through the MP client. I've looked through it, and all that's available is the change logs and the option to uninstall.


    I uploaded some logs. A few things stick out, but I'm no expert, nor would I know how to fix it.

    From MpeInstaller.log:
    [2015-10-02 01:45:04,344] [Error ] [1 ] [ERROR] - [WifiRemote Setup] Plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\windows\TvPlugin.dll incompatible

    From MpeInstaller-Error.log
    [2015-10-03 20:54:17,092] [Error ] [1 ] [ERROR] - [WifiRemote Setup] Plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\windows\Common.GUIPlugins.dll incompatible
    [2015-10-03 20:54:17,303] [Error ] [1 ] [ERROR] - [WifiRemote Setup] Plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\windows\Dialogs.dll incompatible
    [2015-10-03 20:54:17,327] [Error ] [1 ] [ERROR] - [WifiRemote Setup] Plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\windows\Dialogs.dll incompatible
    [2015-10-03 20:54:17,539] [Error ] [1 ] [ERROR] - [WifiRemote Setup] Plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\windows\TvPlugin.dll incompatible



    Ampdroid is working on my phone. I can see my EPG data and view channels/recordings. The Powermodes work. The remote connects and disconnects just fine as well. The only issue is the channel controller (left, right, up, down and OK). None of the "lightning" commands work either (channel up, down, etc.).

    Thanks for any help.
     
  9. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    209
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I can't see any error in your MediaPortal log file. It looks like WifiRemote is starting up and shutting down correctly.

    The reason for the remote keys not working is probably a missing xml file that should have been copied over. Can you please try to download the following file to \MediaPortal\defaults\InputDeviceMappings\:
    https://raw.githubusercontent.com/M...p/Sources/WifiRemote/Resources/WifiRemote.xml

    Then restart MediaPortal and it should work.
    The WifiRemote configuration is in MediaPortal's Configuration.exe all the way at the bottom in the process plugins section.

    Hope that helps!
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. loopery

    loopery Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 26, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America

    Checked for the XML, and it was there. Still, I decided to overwrite it with the link you gave me. No change.


    Thanks! The plugin still crashes when I try to configure it through the MP manager/installer, but it works just fine through the MP configuration (y).



    I recently installed MP1 on a different computer and imported all of my settings. On the second computer, ampdroid works the opposite of mine -- WifiRemote works perfectly, everything else is not good. I'll upload the log/s tomorrow if I can. So, at least now I know it's not a router issue blocking certain ports (I think -- though I did try some port forwarding just in case); and that it's not my phone, since WifiRemote works fine on my phone with the 2nd computer -- just not my computer. The 2nd computer I'll be upgrading to Windows 10 soon, so I'm not too preoccupied with fixing it, unless it helps.

    Uploaded another log, but everything looks good to me (and my limited experience with MP). Any other clues?
     
    Last edited: October 9, 2015
  11. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    A long shoot, but have you tried to disable Bonjour on your pc? I know that historically it has been problems but they might be solved now.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!