WorldWeather plugin v1.10.0 for MediaPortal 1.3.0 and higher | Page 215

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Micropolis, November 19, 2011.

  1. D3ltoroxp
    • Premium Supporter

    D3ltoroxp MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,308
    Likes Received:
    133
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +207 / 9
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hm i set up my new client, but i miss some links for in the config. (First Screen)
    In the second screen, an older client here are many links for images.

    What's wrong or do i need more ?


     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. murnaz

    murnaz Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 28, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1
    Home Country:
    Turkey Turkey
    Show System Specs
    hello I have a problem about weather icons they dont work on my system
    whats wrong?
     
  4. Krimskrams34

    Krimskrams34 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 2, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Micropolis,

    I greatly appreciate your plugins, most of all world weather, which I use frequently in its various aspects especially in Pure Vision, one of my favorite skins. Unfortunately the connection to Yr.No. has been broken for months now and so since then no data for hourly conditions were available. I would be very happy if you could fix this problem to restore the missing hourly and graphical view.

    Thanks in advance.
    Regards.;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  5. helsten2
    • Premium Supporter

    helsten2 MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    26
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Me too!! :)

    EDIT:
    Now I use the following workaround:
    "Show Media" in the weather menu. Here I have added several pictures. One is the Detailed hourly forecast from Yr.
    yr.jpg
     
    Last edited: December 14, 2017
  6. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Just had to reinstall MP and all the images for the 'Show Media' thing are broken (they don't work in the browser either). I mean the links to Temperature, Pollen, Satellite etc...
    Anyone got any links for UK weather map images?
     
  7. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    131
    Ratings:
    +283 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
  8. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Thanks I'll give them a go...
    It's so frustrating when these things just die :(
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    752
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,114 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  10. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,691
    Likes Received:
    2,674
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,633 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    I seem dumb. :(:whistle::coffee:
    How to configure this plugin to work? I only have the current weather, well, the forecast for a couple of days. How to get historical data, how to get the keys to all providers. Or there is a source code to add data for the MSN provider. :cry::censored::cautious:
     
  11. 123vak123

    123vak123 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 13, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    70
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Minsk
    Ratings:
    +136 / 2
    Home Country:
    Belarus Belarus
    Show System Specs
    I get historical data from the provider Weather Underground. But this service has stopped working, although I can still see the data so far.
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!