A decoder for the new track could not be found. track type: SRT/UTF8 | Page 5

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by Datenshi, November 28, 2007.

  1. Kian

    Kian Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 29, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    ok, i just reinstalled my catalyst drivers using the newest ati driver for vista et voila, everything seems to be working:
    now apparently hardware acceleration works (cpu loads is constantly below 10%) and when i check the MPC video decoder settings it says for DVXA Mode: "H.264 bitstream decoder, no FGT". is it correct like this? if yes, thanks for your great tutorial...


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. damaster

    damaster Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    35
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    It's obviously an ATI driver issue. Which version of ATI Catalyst drivers are you running? Which GPU do you have?

    If you haven't already done so, update to Catalyst 8.8: AMD GAME Drivers & Tools. The best way to update the drivers is to uninstall your current Catalyst drivers, reboot in Safe Mode and use a program like DriverCleaner to clean all the ATI drivers, reboot in normal mode, and install new drivers.
     
  4. Sheytan

    Sheytan Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 20, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Is there a way to edit the core.dll manually for other versions?

    DXVA doesn't work with VC-1 encoded videos with the PowerDVD codec but it does with MPC if you have a ATI card
     
  5. Snakekick

    Snakekick Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Revision:19603 have the same problem but mc crash when i replace the core.dll
     
  6. Snader
    • Premium Supporter

    Snader MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Aalsmeer
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
  7. damaster

    damaster Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    35
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
  8. blackEyEz

    blackEyEz Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 8, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +44 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hello,

    I have the same problem except the Track Type is empty

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I tried the patched core.dll but it crashes my MP after double clicking the icon. I am using MP 1.0.2.

    Could someone help me please
     
  9. ShIvADeSt

    ShIvADeSt Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I have some mp4 files with embedded subtiters (tx3g - Timed Text as said MediaInfo). When i try to watch it in KMPlayer i see it perfect - and video and titres. When i try to see it in MP 1.0.2 i first get error message from Haali splitter that decoder for track cannot be found. I dont have installed DirectVobSub (i hope) but i dont want to see titres and i dont want to press ok to close error message. All subtitres in settings are off so why MP tryes to open it?
     
  10. damaster

    damaster Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    35
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    This patch is no longer necessary. If you upgrade to 1.1.0 then you will get completely different subtitle code that eliminates this error.
     
  11. revs
    • Premium Supporter

    revs MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    72
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    The Sauce of Worcester
    Ratings:
    +72 / 0
    Home Country:
    Wales Wales
    I get this trying to play a m2ts file that I ripped from a blu-ray - is it the same issue? fixed in 1.1?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!