A guide to stutter free playback with Reclock | Page 5

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by ErikLarsson, September 30, 2008.

  1. bxr

    bxr Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    A problem:
    Reclock does work but its vsync is disabled ("No VSync tools available for this media") - for any media avi/mkv.
    Anyone knows why?
    Video card is nvidia 8800GFX with newest drivers.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    It might help if you attached a screen capture (use Alt+Print Screen) of the Reclock status window, so we can see the media info and refresh rates etc

    Tony
     
  4. bxr

    bxr Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  5. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    It's because Reclock can't detect a video stream - what codecs and splitters are you using ?

    Tony
     
  6. scythe000

    scythe000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 6, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +15 / 3
    Anybody using this with window 7? I just can't get the latest version to work.
     
  7. bxr

    bxr Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Haali Media Spliter, MPC h264 codec, also tried with MPC internal codecs.
    Of course tried it through media portal as well.
    In WMP, reclock starts and immediately disappears.
    Currently I tried with SAF installation with no luck.
     
  8. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,589
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,083 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I'm not entirely sure that ReClock works with DXVA. Perhaps that is why you won't get access to VSync tools.

    Emph
     
  9. bxr

    bxr Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I tried with ffdshow as well with no luck.
    The only change that worked is when I changed to VMR9 instead of EVR.
    Is it possible to work with EVR?
     
  10. kszabo
    • Premium Supporter

    kszabo MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 6, 2007
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Germany, Bayern
    Ratings:
    +87 / 1
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Show System Specs
    I have setup Reclock yesterday with my new Windows 7 setup, at the end it worked as it should. Main aspects:

    - Windows 7 32bit, EVR as renderer, powerDVD 7.3 as video codec (h264 and mpg2), even with DXVA
    - I had to set vSync in CCC as "off, if application defines on", on my Vista system before I have set "always on",but this made somehow bad stutter with some files (.m2ts h264 1080i from HD camcorder), I dont understand this quite yet
    - I used an older Version of ReClock from my harddrive, from early 2009

    further testing is necessary still
     
  11. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yes, the 1.8.x.x versions work with EVR and DXVA - I use it all the time on Vista (32 bit), PDVD/MPC-HC/FFDShow video codecs + FFDShow audio codecs with MP 1.0.2 (currently using version 1.8.6.2 of Reclock).

    Is Reclock installed with default settings or have you modified the setup ?

    Tony
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!