A guide to stutter free playback with Reclock | Page 6

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by ErikLarsson, September 30, 2008.

  1. bxr

    bxr Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Reclock is installed with Default settings.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. paulbrannan

    paulbrannan Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,

    this sounded all very familiar, ie choppy playback etc. After installing Reclock I get a "reclock cannot bypass audio renderers" message and it quits out.
    Any ideas? :(
     
  4. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,102
    Likes Received:
    2,387
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +3,511 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    More info please - what are your system specs etc ?

    Are you installing as an administrator etc ? (not sure if it makes a difference)

    Tony
     
  5. paulbrannan

    paulbrannan Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,

    I tried both and also with compatibility mode for WinXp SP3, but no joy. System specs below. Thanks

    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 2/23/2010, 09:36:45
    Machine name: PAUL-PC
    Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_gdr.091207-1941)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
    System Model: HP G70 Notebook PC
    BIOS: Default System BIOS
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5800 @ 2.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
    Memory: 3072MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 3070MB RAM
    Page File: 1260MB used, 4875MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    DxDiag Version: 6.01.7600.16385 32bit Unicode

    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 9200M GE
    Manufacturer: NVIDIA
    Chip type: GeForce 9200M GE
    DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_06E8&SUBSYS_360B103C&REV_A1
    Display Memory: 1519 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 241 MB
    Shared Memory: 1278 MB
    Current Mode: 1440 x 900 (32 bit) (59Hz)
    Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
    Monitor Model: unknown
    Monitor Id: LPLA104
    Native Mode: 1440 x 900(p) (59.939Hz)
    Output Type: Internal
    Driver Name: nvd3dum.dll,nvwgf2um.dll,nvwgf2um.dll
    Driver File Version: 8.15.0011.8644 (English)
    Driver Version: 8.15.11.8644
    DDI Version: 10
    Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 7/23/2009 14:01:00, 7627776 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes

    -------------
    Sound Devices
    -------------
    Description: NVIDIA HDMI Out (NVIDIA High Definition Audio)
    Default Sound Playback: Yes
    Default Voice Playback: No
    Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10DE&DEV_0003&SUBSYS_10DE0101&REV_1000
    Manufacturer ID: 1
    Product ID: 100
    Type: WDM
    Driver Name: nvhda32v.sys
    Driver Version: 1.00.0000.0055 (English)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    Date and Size: 6/26/2009 15:55:12, 66080 bytes
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider: NVIDIA Corporation
    HW Accel Level: Basic
    Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
    Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
    Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
    HW Memory: 0
    Voice Management: No
    EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
    I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
    Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No
     
  6. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,102
    Likes Received:
    2,387
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +3,511 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    No experience so with Win7 (I run Vista32) but AFIAK ReClock should run OK. Win 7 seems to be more 'protective' of the system codecs etc

    Are you trying to force ReClock to be the default sound renderer ? (options on the 'Advanced' tab) You don't need to do this for MP - just select it as the audio renderer in MP config.

    If you don't have any joy, try searching/posting over at the ReClock forum.
     
  7. paulbrannan

    paulbrannan Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Tried your suggestion but with same result. Perhaps, as you say, I'll check out their forums.

    Thanks
     
  8. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,567
    Likes Received:
    827
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,081 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Are you using Passthrough for your audio? What codecs do you use? If you use SAF, please uninstall/reinstall (takes 3 minutes) and notice the warning about passthrough and ReClock.

    Emph
     
  9. paulbrannan

    paulbrannan Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Good call, I had forgotten about that. Unfortunately, it shows the same error message with SAF uninstalled, reinstalled and after a reboot.
     
  10. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Something seems changed with last Media Portal RC1 and Reclock.
    After several months of MP and Reclock daily use the vSynch correction internal to reclock do not work anymore.
    Using evr and Aero active Reclock and its VSynch setup correct the Vsynch position but doesn't work anymore.
    The odd issue is do not work on the primary monitor if a TV Plasma HDMI is connected (50HZ.) and still work on a LCD 19" VGA 75 HZ. Meanwhile across the months I've installed several Catalyst packages also the 10.2 last one. Could be related to last Catalyst?

    PS: Of course if I disable the reclock VSynch correction most of times MP start play the multimedia files fine , often with well known stuttering issue. Would be nice if Media Portal developer could be work on and improve the support for reclock.

    Do you have any ideas for that issue. Now I've switched to Vmr9 renderer. Not problem at all. :D
     
  11. robyf
    • Team MediaPortal

    robyf Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    June 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    139
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Bolzano
    Ratings:
    +141 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    I can confirm the problem since RC1 release. I also upgraded to 10.2 catalyst driver, I will try to downgrade to see if it gets better.

    I can also say that if I press shift+1 when I get stutter, I see no frame drops but the red line is not straight but jumps up and down (is straight when I have no stutter).

    If anyone else can confirm the problem I will try to open a specific topic about it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!