About the X-Factor Skin (R683) | Page 4

Discussion in 'X-Factor' started by cul8er, July 23, 2010.

  1. rekenaar
    • Premium Supporter

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    I get the clearart on Pause as well as on Info.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. arctork

    arctork Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Hi,

    It was because I didn't have "Start with Basic Home" checked. Thanks for the help you guys. I at least am now able to make changes in the config and then see that something has changed. How I get it to do what I want is another question though. I guess I'm still plowing through the documentation. But I'm on my way.

    I downloaded the moving pictures plugin ... but I'm not sure how to install it. It is a rar package with a folder structure and some xml files. I'm not sure where to put anything, but I will have to see if I can find some documentation.

    Thanks again.
     
  4. rekenaar
    • Premium Supporter

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Offtopic to xfactor - sorry cul8er...
    ...arctork, why don't you rather take the MovingPictures installer file?
     
  5. arctork

    arctork Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Yeah I did find the installer in the end ... I guess wherever I got it from initially was an older version and only came in a rar.
     
  6. montecristo

    montecristo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    any chance that the "stocks & indices" plugin will be supported by this skin?


    montecristo
     
  7. nick76
    • Premium Supporter

    nick76 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 26, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland

    yeah could be a nice idea...
     
  8. edterbak
    • Team MediaPortal

    edterbak Test Group

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    736
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Ratings:
    +1,178 / 5
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    :) Cul8er,

    Just saw MP 1.2Alpha is available. Can I expect X-factor to work with it? Or do I need to change the version number in the xml. Or are you going to update current version?
    Cant wait to try this out. :)
    Thanks for all the outstanding work you are doing. Things you do for us all makes a lot of difference in the MP user experience. :) I mean all things, like X-factor, CLR, FanArt Handler, Grooveshark!!! THANKS!!! :D
     
  9. Imzadi
    • Premium Supporter

    Imzadi MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 18, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: About the X-Factor Skin (R683)

    I just updated and I had no problems at all with the current version.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. edterbak
    • Team MediaPortal

    edterbak Test Group

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    736
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Ratings:
    +1,178 / 5
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I upgraded MP to 1.2 alpha. Xfactor is mostly OK but, is it just my system or is the TV guide not aligned properly. The text of each show of each channel is lower than it should be. The text hangs halfway the channel below it. I dont have a screendump, but will do so if needed.
     
  11. cul8er
    • Premium Supporter

    cul8er Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    Ratings:
    +2,698 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi,

    Thank for your report. MP1.2 has a lot of things that a skin need to implement (for example to get keyboard and tvguide) to work. X-Factor is NOT MP1.2 compatible and will not work in all areas if you use MP1.2.

    My intension is;
    1. MP1.1 users will have to continue to use current version of x-factor. No new releases/updates.
    2. For MP1.2 users I will update the skin to support MP1.2 (and subcentral). This is then the version that will get continued support.

    I currently don't have the time to support two versions of x-factor (and two versions of CLR, Fanart Handler ...).

    best regards
    cul8er
     
    • Like Like x 6
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!