aMPdroid 1.0.1 Final | Page 11

Discussion in 'aMPdroid' started by DieBagger, March 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DieBagger
    • Premium Supporter

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Yes, there are still a few problems but it should work for the most part...


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. madvario

    madvario Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northern Germany
    Ratings:
    +20 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Most needed in my case is livetv. Is this working well?

    Does vplayer work as external player or is an external player not needed under ics?

    Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk
     
  4. DieBagger
    • Premium Supporter

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    That depends mainly on your device. Many internal players have problems with live tv, others (e.g. sgsII) work perfectly. vPlayer works as external player, though I found mxPlayer working best.
     
  5. ay129

    ay129 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 7, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    just been playing around with the TV part and I love it. a few points for future releases:

    1. when you go into epg it shows the currently showing program under each channel (perfect). but when you touch the channel name it brings up the full epg for that channel, but starting from the beginning of that day. the current TV program is highlighted in green, but you have to scroll down to get there. how about showing the current program as the first item in that list by default? not sure how much relevance already shown programmes that day are. this is just an idea.

    2. looks like a minor bug with setting up recordings. on the epg screen a long press on one of the upcoming programmes shown under each channel and selecting record sets up recording and that program is highlighted in red (perfect). but if you record the same program by hitting the channel name to reveal full epg for that change, and long pressing the red highlighting doesn't carry over to the previous screen.

    this by no way makes the app less useable, but hopefully is useful feedback. thanks again for a fantastic app
     
  6. skoka123
    • Premium Supporter

    skoka123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    India India
    Show System Specs
    Hi DieBagger,

    After much trouble I had WebMP working. I am not able to see the guide data under EPG. I can only see the channels but no programs. Similarly I can see no recorded programs 'Recordings'. This behaviour is similar in both WebMP and aMPDroid.

    I can see the guide and recorded prorams from within MP & 4TR Management Console but not in WebMP and aMPDroid. Is this because I am using 4TR plugin?

    Thanks,
    Srikanth
     
  7. DieBagger
    • Premium Supporter

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    For starters this means that it is a MpExtended related issue, aMPdroid can't show something that isn't there in the backend... I have never used 4TR so I don't now it, do you get your EPG data through the MediaPortal Tv Server or does FTR have it's own database?

    Please open a new thread in the MpExtended forum section...
     
  8. skoka123
    • Premium Supporter

    skoka123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    India India
    Show System Specs
    FTR has its own database. Sure, I will take this to MPExteneded forum section.

    Thanks,
    Srikanth
     
  9. DieBagger
    • Premium Supporter

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Btw if you're only using the 4TR plugin (not the argus server), couldn't you just grab EPG with the MP tvserver also?
     
  10. Sander-SP

    Sander-SP Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Did you have a chance to look at my log file yet?
     
  11. mackey
    • Premium Supporter

    mackey Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    right there
    Ratings:
    +197 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I've been a happy user of aMPdroid from the very first alpha versions and have had perfectly working installations on both my Samsung Galaxy S2 (ICS) and Samsung Tab 10.1 until recently. Here I had to reinstall my MP server and since I have streaming issues on both my devices. The only kind of stream that work on both my devices is the RTSP stream to an extern player (VPlayer). For every other stream the video stream starts out fine for approx. 2 seconds and the stops.

    Here is some info:
    - I have disabled my Win7 firewall (before that the port 4322 was opened).
    - I have portforwarding enabled with various ports on my routher.
    - I have the MPExtended service run under my admin user.
    - I can watch TV and movies with WebMediaPortal (on localhost:8080 with Flash LQ)

    I have attached the log files for a session where I first tried to connect to a TV streams a couple of times (FFmpeg LQ) and then I tried to connect to a stream to a tv series episode (VLC) using my SGS2 (ICS version). I'm sure that there is a flaw in my setup, and it is due to an issue within aMPDroid, but I've not succeded to find the issue - and it would be very much appreciated if you can find something in the logs. Let me know if you have a question or if i should try with other setup parameters.

    thanks.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!