[Android] aMPdroid 0.8 - Streaming and more | Page 3

Discussion in 'aMPdroid' started by DieBagger, July 17, 2011.

  1. Spooky
    • Premium Supporter

    Spooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    void 4tl
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Also, is it possible to archive existing ideas as "implemented"? (Since a few things are now in 0.8)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. DieBagger
    • Team MediaPortal

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Done, took me a while to figure out how to mark ideas as "completed".... You can filter for oly "open" ideas now.

    I think it's ok, maybe a bit too technical. Would have probably be enough to just write "Skinnable remote control section for different purposes .... etc).

    Are those non-existant tv shows shown in the mp-tvseries UI? The long-term plan is to scrap the current "layout" with tabs for tvseries/videos/movies/etc. and have home icons for each plugin. The user should be able to sort them /choose which ones he wants. Each plugin then has tabs for e.g. mp-tvseries views. But that's quite a bit down the road.
     
  4. este22
    • Premium Supporter

    este22 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    107
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +122 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Android] aMPdroid 0.8 - Streaming and more

    hi,

    please help me. i think i have problem with gma service. if i test the main url from the wiki, it works. but if i take the url from movingpictures or tvseries i get this error:

    {"ExceptionType":"System.Data.SQLite.SQLiteException","Message":"SQLite error\u000d\u000ano such column: series.IMDB_ID","StackTrace":" bei System.Data.SQLite.SQLite3.Prepare(SQLiteConnection cnn, String strSql, SQLiteStatement previous, UInt32 timeoutMS, String& strRemain)\u000d\u000a bei System.Data.SQLite.SQLiteCommand.BuildNextCommand()\u000d\u000a bei System.Data.SQLite.SQLiteCommand.GetStatement(Int32 index)\u000d\u000a bei System.Data.SQLite.SQLiteDataReader.NextResult()\u000d\u000a bei System.Data.SQLite.SQLiteDataReader..ctor(SQLiteCommand cmd, CommandBehavior behave)\u000d\u000a bei System.Data.SQLite.SQLiteCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior)\u000d\u000a bei System.Data.SQLite.SQLiteCommand.ExecuteReader()\u000d\u000a bei GmaWebService.Code.Helper.Query..ctor(String databasePath, String query, SQLiteParameter[] parameters)\u000d\u000a bei GmaWebService.Code.Helper.Database.ReadList[T](String queryString, FillObject`1 builder, Nullable`1 start, Nullable`1 end, SQLiteParameter[] parameters)\u000d\u000a bei GmaWebService.Code.Helper.Database.ReadList[T](String queryString, FillObject`1 builder, Nullable`1 start, Nullable`1 end)\u000d\u000a bei GmaWebService.Code.MPTvSeries.GetSeries(Nullable`1 start, Nullable`1 end)\u000d\u000a bei GmaWebService.Code.MPTvSeries.GetAllSeries()\u000d\u000a bei GmaWebService.MediaAccessService.GetAllSeries(SortBy sort, OrderBy order)\u000d\u000a bei SyncInvokeGetAllSeries(Object , Object[] , Object[] )\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.SyncMethodInvoker.Invoke(Object instance, Object[] inputs, Object[]& outputs)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.DispatchOperationRuntime.InvokeBegin(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage5(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage41(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage4(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage31(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage3(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage2(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage11(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage1(MessageRpc& rpc)\u000d\u000a bei System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.MessageRpc.Process(Boolean isOperationContextSet)"}


    i can't see any series or films in ampdroid. wifiremote and tv works very well. what could i did wrong?

    ps: will there also be a german thread?

    edit: it works, but i don't know why
     
  5. moryoav

    moryoav Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 2, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    The interface has non-existent shows (and non-existent episodes for existent shows) - files that no longer exist on the hard-drive. They're probably saved in MP-TV-Series somewhere but MP-TVSeries somehow knows not to display these shows (or episodes) in the MP interface.
    I'm actually the only one with this phenomenon?
     
  6. nip.nyborg

    nip.nyborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 12, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    Hi, DieBagger.

    Thanks a lot for this new version.

    I use aMPdroid mostly for controlling my music, and is therefore very glad to see that I can now select an Albums to play.

    But I am very sad to see, that the problem with handling albums with multiple artists, are even worse.
    Now the problem is also in the “album View” before it was only in “Artist View”.

    I am running this on a Galaxy Tab, with android 2.3.3.
    I can stream video and movies with Vplayer.
    But when I try to stream TV or Recordings, I get the menu with play, continue and streamingquality, but the buttons are not active. Any idea what I might be missing.
     
  7. Oxan
    • Team MediaPortal

    Oxan Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    1,024
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,115 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Re: AW: [Android] aMPdroid 0.8 - Streaming and more

    That appears to be a problem with your database. If you get the error again, could you please post the version of MP TV Series your using, the path to the database that's configured in C:\Program Files (x86)\GmaWebService\config.xml and the database itself (might also be done in a PM if you don't want to upload it in public).

    Also, please post further problems in the GMA thread.

    So they aren't shown in the MP TV Series, but they are shown in the aMPdroid interface? Then that's probably because MP TV series check if the file exists before showing them in the interface. I could check that, but the MP TV Series source is huge and I can't find it easily. The best solution is to do remove the obsolete series from your database. I'm not sure if we should do this check too in GMA.

    (leaving this for DieBagger to comment on. I know that the music DB is quite bad designed and that there have been some changes and problems related to artists and multiple people in a single field, but I'm not sure if this is a GMA or aMPdroid bug. )
    Probably the latest TV4Home Core Service. Did you install a new version?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. el_gato

    el_gato Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 15, 2007
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    29
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: [Android] aMPdroid 0.8 - Streaming and more

    i also have a show which is deleted but still seems to be in the database... this one is not shown in mptvseries but ampdroid lists it, it's also accessable, but no infos/banners are shown because the don't exist anymore


    - wol doesn't work for me. i use a singleseat installation, so does it make a difference and are only clients woken up or would the server also be woken up?

    - mh, had to realize that in music artist view songs which seem to have no album defined in their id3 tag, will not be listed when i enter the artist... (my folderstructure looks something like this: i have two folders, albums and single tracks, and most of these single tracks are not tagged with album information and not listed in ampdroid while the whole albums are shown...)

    - music shares view does not have the "moveable slider" so scrolling there takes quite some time with larger music collections ;)

    - streaming is a great addition! worked well so far at first but later this morning i started to stream a tvseries again, paused it to have it "buffer some more" and checked mails and stuff. suddenly the stream started playing automatically after some time. i paused it again and it started playing again after a short moment...


    have to install mp without 4therecord to test the tv part... really great release so far! i like the streaming a lot :D
     
  9. nip.nyborg

    nip.nyborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 12, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    Hi, Oxan
    Thank you for your quick response. You were right.
    With the latest version of TV4Home Core Service everything is now working perfectly.

    Thanks.
     
  10. Megane

    Megane Portal User

    Joined:
    March 18, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bologna
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Hi there,
    some progress in problem solving.
    At first the app connected to the HTPC but not to GmaWebservice.
    I updated both aMPdroid and GmaWebservice, so it connected to GmaWebservice but the app started giving me this message "wrong username or password".
    I opened the GmaWebservice config file and after changing all the settings of "config.xml" so that they would point to my MediaPortal config files, I found username and password (admin and admin) and put them into the app settings.
    Now the app connects to the HTPC but if I try to use the movie or sound icons of the home screen menu after a few seconds the app crashes. I can't see anything except the "Home screen" and the "remote control" pages.

    Any idea?:confused::confused:
     
  11. domb

    domb Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 30, 2006
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    I'm uninstalling iPimp and installing this when I get home! Hopefully streaming will work :D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!