AtmoLight - 1.18.6.0 [2016-09-21] | Page 2

Discussion in 'Ambient Lighting System' started by Rick164, April 20, 2014.

  1. evilgroby

    evilgroby Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 2, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Can someone please explain what happened here?
    A few days ago it was still called that I'm right here with my problem and now all my posts and replies are deleted?


     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,351
    Likes Received:
    2,437
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,089 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  4. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Its common practice. As AtmoLight depends on AtmoWin, AtmoWin gets installed automatically. But im open for discussion. If enough users say that they dont want this to happen then i dont have a problem removing this "auto install AtmoWin" routine.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,351
    Likes Received:
    2,437
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,089 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    me too ... this make more issue than help ....
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. BassFan

    BassFan Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Mein Problem mit dieser Installation ist ganz einfach zu erklären.
    Ich kann nicht sehen welche Version von AtmoWin mit AtmoLight installiert wird
    da ich also unsicher bin Installiere ich die aktuelle AtmoWin Version nochmal hinterher.
    Für mich ist das alles zu undurchsichtig und doppelt gemoppelt.
    ------------------
    My problem with this installation is quite easy to explain.
    I can not see what version is installed by AtmoWin with AtmoLight
    So since I am unsure I install the current version AtmoWin again afterwards.
    For me, this is all too opaque and redundancy is ..

    greets
     
  7. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  8. BassFan

    BassFan Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Wenn du beides installieren willst
    warum prüfst du nicht vorher ob AtmoWin installiert ist.
    Wenn nicht kann man den Anwender darauf aufmerksam machen
    und ihn auffordern vorher AtmoWin zu installieren.
    Ich kann so zumindest nicht sehen und sicher sein das immer die letzte AtmoWin Version Installiert wird.
    Von der AtmoWin seite her gesehen.
    Das spiegelt nur meine Meinung wieder :)
    ---------------------------
    If you want to install both
    why do not you are testing in advance whether AtmoWin is installed.
    If not you can make the user's attention
    and ask him before AtmoWin to install.
    I can so at least do not see and be sure that is always installed the last version AtmoWin.
    Viewed from the side AtmoWin ago.
    This reflects only my opinion again :)

    greets
     
  9. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    It already does that. AtmoWin only gets installed if it is not installed yet.
    And if AtmoWin gets installed its using the latest version.
     
  10. BassFan

    BassFan Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    Ja du weißt das
    Aber bedenke dabei
    Ich bin ein unwissender Anwender.
    Wenn ich zwei Installationen habe gehe ich erst mal davon aus das ich auch beide Installieren muss.
    Ok macht was ihr wollt. ;)
    --------------
    Yes you know that
    But consider this
    I'm an ignorant user.
    If I have two installations I go first assume that I also need to install both.
    Ok does what you want. ;)

    greets
     
  11. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    New AtmoLight version ;).

    The main focus was to split the plugin library into 2 libraries. One that handles all the communication with AtmoWin and essential management stuff, and one that handles the integration into MediaPortal. This was necessary to make a MediaPortal2 version of this plugin possible and easy to maintain. You can find the Beta of the MediaPortal2 plugin here if you are interessted.

    I also added the possiblity to use the MediaPortal Liveview Mode within all sections and not just Video/TV playback. To make this possible, you have to use a patched MediaPortal.exe however. You can find the exe here. If you are using another version of MediaPortal and want to use this feature, let me know and i will add those aswell.
    Sadly however, Visualisation wont work with this :(.

    Low CPU has been improved. Before the Low CPU setting only stopped AtmoLight from sending data to AtmoWin. AtmoLight however did still some CPU heavy calculations. Now these calculations will be stopped aswell if they are not needed.

    Some bugs were also fixed, like a mix up in the MPExtension configuration, aswell as wrong context menu behavior and the deactive timeframe not working under certain conditions.
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2014
    • Like Like x 6
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!