AtmoLight - 1.18.6.0 [2016-09-21] | Page 6

Discussion in 'Ambient Lighting System' started by Rick164, April 20, 2014.

  1. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    148
    Ratings:
    +231 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    I test v.1.13.0.0 with VU meter yesterday and it works pretty well ! Kudos on this one ! But on my setup, My Vu meter starts at the LED no.06 for the left
    and LED no.95 for the right at the bottom of the tv instead of the bottom of the side.



    like this:
    Screen Shot 2014-06-18 at 8.56.53 AM.png


    Is this normal ?
     
    Last edited: June 18, 2014
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hey,
    thanks for your feedback! :)
    Yeah its normal. This is the bitmap created by AtmoLight
    [​IMG]
    And AtmoWin of course sees blue on the button left and right. I could lower the width of these segments a bit more. Then leds would start at your system with 12 and 90 or so. But making it too narrow would get us into trouble with people who use a low edge weighting, resulting in not showing anything.
    So there is no perfect solution, just a middle ground ;).
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. BassFan

    BassFan Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    should start by 0 (first led) and Change from 0 to > high value.
    so your see all available Color from 0 to high Level to

    greets
     
    Last edited by a moderator: June 18, 2014
  5. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    No, it should not, since the implementation is done so that only the left + right side LEDs 'peak'.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. BassFan

    BassFan Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    @Lightning303

    please read my PM!
    first led = 0 = first bottom Led of Screen = 17 not 13

    EDIT:
    has done
    see that you are using a different technique than I would do it.

    greets
     
    Last edited by a moderator: June 18, 2014
  7. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Why are we starting to talk about this in this thread and pn now?
    Lets keep this in one spot please.

    @BassFan i dont know what you want to show me with your first picture, its horizontal, while mine is vertical. So in yours it goes from left (blue) to right (red) while mine is bottom (blue) to top (red). Your second picture shows what AtmoLight is doing at the moment.
    Also i have no idea why we are discussing led numbering now.

    To make everthing more clear:

    vu.png

    So, i think that answered the question @kilik360 had.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. BassFan

    BassFan Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    see my edit in previous post
    Oh!
    Ich werde dich nicht mehr mit einer privaten Nachricht belästigen.. Mein Fehler. ;)

    greets
     
    Last edited by a moderator: June 18, 2014
  9. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    New AmtoLight version (1.14.0.0), hurray! :)

    So, this one is quite big, probably the one with the most features added since the beginning.

    When AtmoLight was first released it was intended to work with AtmoWin, and this had not changed over the time. Many people have asked for support of other solutions (targets), such as Boblight, or wanted a new plugin for that all together, but it never happend.
    Until today.

    The idea and the incentive came from @Rick164. He build a system around a RaspberryPi that is able to capture HDMI signals. But because of some limitations, 24p capture is not supported by this method. So he made a proof of concept AtmoLight version with Hyperion support.
    After some brainstorming, we decided that we wanted to add real support, and not just hack this feature in. So @Rick164 and I started reworking a big portion of the plugin.
    We added an interface to add targets easily and changed the code to allow the user to even use more than just one target at the same time. So for example, you can use AtmoWin and Hue simultaneously.
    We also wrote an example that shows how a new target is added and what all is needed.

    With this version we already support the majority of ambilight solutions out there.

    Supported:
    - AtmoWin
    - Boblight
    - Hue
    - Hyperion

    We also have been working on AmbiBox support. However there is a bug in the current AmbiBox version, which lets it crash sometimes. As soon as this bug is fixed, we will release a new AtmoLight version with AmbiBox support.


    Some other noticeable changes:

    We added a "MediaPortal Exit" effect. So you can choose which effect should be enabled if you exit MediaPortal. Before you could only choose between LEDs disabled and AtmoWin liveview.

    We removed AtmoWin from the AtmoLight installer, as AtmoLight is not AtmoWin dependant any more.

    The settings in the Extensions plugin have been updated. Lots of settings had been missing, and all the new ones have been added aswell.

    Of course lots of small bug fixes we encountered along the way :).


    For some more information on Hue, please look here: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...ips-hue-support-for-atmolight-atmowin.128252/
    And for Hyperion have a look here: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...project-guide-hyperion-ws2801-ws2812b.128526/
     
    • Like Like x 8
  10. zekaja
    • Premium Supporter

    zekaja MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    54
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Music Production
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    Hue is working well and I can't wait to see ambibox, to support my lightpack.. Great work you guys..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +140 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Hey guys, using an older version of the plugin and want to switch to Atmowin Liveview when ill start OnlineVideos - Netflix Movie (in Browserhost).
    Is this possible? Didnt found an option.

    thx
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!