AtmoLight 2.1.0.0 for MediaPortal2 [2015-01-21] | Page 4

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Rick164, April 22, 2014.

  1. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,859
    Likes Received:
    4,680
    Ratings:
    +6,705 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Did you manage to get the dialog working? Any thing I could assist with?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I actually did not try yet. To be honest, i was a bit turned off, after hearing what i need to do. As i said, i was somewhat expacting something like this. Also i dont know the basics of the workflow models that you are using quite a bit in MP2. So i will have to do some reading on that stuff first. Same with xaml. In MP1 i could just create a new dialog object, fill it with lines and then show it, was hoping something similar was possible in MP2 aswell ;).
     
  4. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Had not much time the last few days but wanted to release a new test version.
    Everyone who has been using an older version, please delete the settings file again. This however should be the last time, as the configuration is now implemented.
    No context menu yet. However the configuration should be able to handle everything the context menu would do, just that you have to navigate to it first.

    Code (Text):
    1. Version 2.0.0.0 Beta 1
    2. - Added delay feature
    3. - Added AtmoLight configuration within MP2
    4. - Added notification if connection to AtmoWin is lost
    5. - Added possibility to reconnect to AtmoWin using the remote buttons
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/attachments/atmolight_2-0-0-0_beta1-rar.150199/
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2014
    • Like Like x 3
  5. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    148
    Ratings:
    +231 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Hey Lightning303, your Beta1 link is wrong.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  7. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  8. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Tested, and for now working fine.
    i have tested Plugins setting.
    only one issue with MP2. when i try to change the path of atmowin. when i go to programdata/... MP2 is no more stable, i don't know how explain.

    PS : how are managed the hours of start / stop.
    with setting : 21h for start.
    if i watch TV at 20h58, Leds are off
    after 21h leds go on automaticaly ?
     
  9. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I will see if i can reproduce tomorrow.


    No, not at the moment, but i could add a thread that checks every minute if it can enable/disable leds based on the time. Will have to think about it ;).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Lightning303
    • Premium Supporter

    Lightning303 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 12, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    384
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +578 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok,
    i need some feedback on this. Is this something that will get actually used, or just some feature i would add and nobody will ever touch? Maybe others who use AtmoLight can voice their opinions.
     
  11. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    148
    Ratings:
    +231 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Personnaly, I don't use this option. My AtmoLight is always running.

    EDIT :
    I tested your Beta1 yesterday and I have nothing more to say than congrats and thank you ! Everything is working like it should in my side.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!