Audio problem with RECORDED atsc files | Page 3

Discussion in 'pre 1.0 RC1' started by Das Hammer, September 13, 2007.

  1. Das Hammer

    Das Hammer Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 14, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Das Hoosier State
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Seems no one has posted anything new about this issue recently. Everyone still having their same issues with no audio on recorded atsc channels?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. IcePickrg

    IcePickrg Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 12, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Administrator
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Yup same issue here, had it forever, I just don't record ATSC as a workaround :<
     
  4. bizkit

    bizkit Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 15, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sheesh

    ive just spent 3 months in the smallest amounts of time peicing this together, now ive got this issue, again there is no answer, so i just dont use it, or dont record??

    its a bloody great program, but my god what a pain in the ass to set up, ive got a server/client setup with another client in another room. Ive recorded before and all seemed well, now as of a few days ago my h264 decoder is no longer installed some ffblah blah codec pack, found this thread and bingo, stiff sir you will not be using it for which you want, my missus was right i should have gotten the VCR out before starting this
     
  5. joe531

    joe531 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Recorded a show, and if you try to play it back, it crashes MP. If you play it back in another program like MPC, no audio. ... :(

    Meh, with no stable epg, and unreliable recordings, I think the days of tv are over for my htpc. Like there's anything good on tv anymore these days anyway. lol
     
  6. The_Rebel

    The_Rebel Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 6, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I was going to create a thread very similar to this one, only for DVB-S recordings (which pretty much has the same problems).

    I know what the problem is for my situation and how to resolve it, i just need to get in contact with the right people (mainly whomever handles the directshow side of things in MP)
     
  7. GSteele

    GSteele Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 6, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So How do you solve it Rebel? I seem to have this issue for DVB-T on one channel only.
     
  8. The_Rebel

    The_Rebel Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 6, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Well as far as i can see, MP isn't drawing the correct dshow graphs to decode the transport streams (it fails to include a demuxer and instead links the files directly to the decoding filters)
     
  9. garry

    garry Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 11, 2005
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Same problem here - live/timeshifted ATC works great, recorded ATSC (as .mpg) has no audio, even when opened in VLC. TsWriter log is attached. Thanks.
     
  10. jtmoney

    jtmoney Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 24, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Same problem here.
     
  11. jtran

    jtran New Member

    Joined:
    February 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Just installed the last TVserver and SVN. Same problem.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!