[TV] - Automatic Detection of Hybrid Cards | Page 4

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by mattjcurry, July 9, 2013.

  1. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Do you also need TBS logs?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Yes, that is in agreement with the information that we have.
    1x = DVB-S tuner
    2x = virtual WMC DVB-C tuner
    3x = DVB-C tuner
    4x = DVB-T tuner

    x0 = first tuner of type x
    x1 = second tuner of type x
    etc.

    The problem is that this information doesn't tell us that the tuners are hybrid. In other words, unless I knew what a Cine CT was, I might guess that you had 4 independent tuners. Or alternatively, if you also had a Cine S2 with ids 10 and 11 I might guess that you had 2 hybrid DVB-C/T/S tuners.


    Yes please. :)
     
  4. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    hmm I installed the WMC virtual DVB-T driver but there is no device appearing inside the TvConfiguration... Maybe it is really only for WMC, I don't know... If you have an ide let me know ;)

    The logs from DVB-C only are atteched just in case you can get any information from that...
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hmm, that is strange. It should work for MP as well. Obvious question: you restarted the TV service after doing that, correct? Possibly might also need to restart the PC.



    Yeah, thanks - I can, and it looks promising. :)

    With your DD card there were no tuner instance IDs. If this tuner has one then I suspect TBS tuners would be supported. :)
     
  6. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I restarted the whole pc several times and double checked that the driver is installed... i also installed this virtual driver two times and the normal tbs driver for windows. And i couldn't find any config tool like the one from dd. the dvb-t card doesn't appear in the device manager but under installed programs i see the driver is installed...
     
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I wonder what GraphStudio and your registry shows. Maybe DVB-T is added as an [extra] tuning mode for the tuner, without adding a second virtual BDA source.
    Maybe I can try my TBS 6284 with the combined driver later. It is just a pain because I have to switch PCs, TV cards and GPU just to test it.
    ...but don't worry about it for now. I need to go to bed. :)
     
  8. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yeah was already wondering that you are still awake xD
    If you want access to the machine just ask me ;) so you don't have to change everything at your machine ;)
    also if I should ask steven just let it me know.
    I will try to help you where I can so that you get a bit more sleep and less stress ;)
     
  9. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,510
    Likes Received:
    2,561
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,241 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Thanks azzuro (y)
    Unfortunately it seems we're not able to detect that your tuner is hybrid.

    As you can see, the TunerInstanceID matches... but the device patch card identifier is different (so we think that the tuners are on different cards).

    I have contacted Hauppauge again to ask about these strange device paths and if there is an alternative solution for your card.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    @azzuro please can I have a quick look on your TV Server with GraphStudio and regedit?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!