Backdrop - Skin (RELEASED!!!) | Page 42

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Skins' started by cul8er, January 4, 2011.

  1. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    @ Cul8er

    Found another bug. When I change channel, I get these 2 screenshots. First 1 is when I press channel up (or down). Second one, is when the channel has changed. I get 2 "next" entrys ("volgende" in my language). And the info isn't of that channel!



    Also a feature request: Can the white test be put more to the right, so that the whole word "volgende" can be seen ? (also see both screenshots).

    :D
     

    Attached Files:

    • 23-32-35.png
      23-32-35.png
      File size:
      611 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2011
      Views:
      82
    • 23-33-43.png
      23-33-43.png
      File size:
      657.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2011
      Views:
      87
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ok, another feature request:

    Can the long title of some songs be cut of and make them scroll? Now in this example, the title is very long and straight over the fanart. Doesn't look right imo. And it also doesn't scroll, so I can't see the whole title! Also happens with album info and artist info!

    :D
     

    Attached Files:

    • 23-43-58.jpg
      23-43-58.jpg
      File size:
      202.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2011
      Views:
      89
  4. cruse
    • Premium Supporter

    cruse MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 7, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    41
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: Backdrop - Skin (RELEASED!!!)

    This is on purpose, I requested to remove scrolling there. Because once the info starts scrolling you end up with words hanging in the middle of the screen and empty space to the right which looks more like a bug than a feature.

    Wouldnt you say there is enough information displayed to get a rough idea of what song is played? In your example you get the whole song title and one artist.
     
  5. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: Re: Backdrop - Skin (RELEASED!!!)

    But if you make it continuously (do I write it like this :)) loop, and only let it display for example 25 letters (or more)?
     
  6. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Another bug: When I download a subtitle, I get a window where to place the subtitle. In here I get overlapping text.

    :D
     

    Attached Files:

    • 11-04-36.jpg
      11-04-36.jpg
      File size:
      174.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 29, 2011
      Views:
      98
  7. cruse
    • Premium Supporter

    cruse MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 7, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    41
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: AW: Re: Backdrop - Skin (RELEASED!!!)

    So you mean continuously like

    ...ong feat Artist A & Artist B | Title of Song feat Arti...?

    Would that be possible cul8er?

    Another suggestion would be to move the Now Playing element to bottom right of that screen. But that way we would have to get rid of the playing next element... Then again it's the Now Playing screen after all, so...
     
  8. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: Re: AW: Re: Backdrop - Skin (RELEASED!!!)

    That's what I mean! But don't ditch the bottom right info! :) Or maybe combine it somehow with the top-right info. Like some other skins do.
     
  9. Kiwi

    Kiwi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 21, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Sales
    Location:
    Pukerua Bay
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi Cul8er

    Thanks for a great skin :)

    Can you advise if the backdrops generated in My Pictures are cached at all in a similar way to thumbnails? In my setup the pictures are on a server and scrolling quickly though stalls every 100 pictures or so while it all catches up.

    Thanks
     
  10. cul8er
    • Premium Supporter

    cul8er Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    Ratings:
    +2,698 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi Kiwi,

    Thanks for your report. I will release a new version of the FanartHandler plugin that fixes this.

    best regards
    cul8er
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Backdrop - Skin (RELEASED!!!)

    Hi cul8er!

    I don't know, if it is a bug of BD or an issue with skinengine or something else, because i have reported similar issues some weeks ago in team forum -> Link 1 (Post 831 ff), -> Link 2 (Post 900 ff), But i have noticed a strange behavior in music database views: double rendering and missing text in list view! Please take a look at the screenshots! Screenshot 1 & 2 shows the settings, Screenshot 3 & 4 the issue! Logs are attched!

    Big Thanks for all your work,

    Helios
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!