[WiP] - BD-J Feature | Page 4

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    My JAVA_HOME goes : C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.7.0_17
    MP is not started as admin but UAC is off here.

    I/We can play most of all BD-J with menu now.



    There is an updated lib to push, will try to do it soon :)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. SilentBob

    SilentBob Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    38
    Ratings:
    +50 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I think, most important is, a JDK is needed not only JRE
    A Jre with server parts is also available, but in

    libbluray\src\libbluray\bdj\bdj.c
    static void *_load_jvm(const char **p_java_home)

    the search paths are always:jre\\bin\\server\\jvm:
    static const char jvm_dir[] = "jre\\bin\\server";
    static const char jvm_lib[] = "jvm";

    this is only valid for JDK.
    With automatic Java Update the JDK Path can change, and I needed to set the JAVA_HOME manually, it is not set by installer

    I forgot to say, I rebuild the branch on my own (merged latest master in advance)
    I am using latest libbluray, as I saw the libbluray on MP branch is very old. (copyied the jar and renamed libbluray.dll to bluray.dll)

    I just was not sure, as there is tourettes repo (https://github.com/tourettes/libbluray) which has other changes than this one https://git.1f0.de/gitweb?p=libbluray.git;a=summary;js=1
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep you need to work with tourettes repo otherwise something will not work.
    So yes it's needed to add JAVA_HOME, maybe it's possible to set that with NSIS installer.
    :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. microfast

    microfast Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 13, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +50 / 3
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi, I tried this and works nice with many blu ray :)

    Would be possible add it to the madvr implementation?

    Thx a lot !!!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    When madVR goes to master branch yes :)
    I have the combo branch and seems to work nicely :p
     
    • Like Like x 4
  7. microfast

    microfast Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 13, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +50 / 3
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Very nice, if useful, I can do some testing.

    Thanks for your nice work !!!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. SilentBob

    SilentBob Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    38
    Ratings:
    +50 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    UAC is off
    i have two users, one MediaPortal User is just a Member of Windows User group.
    the other is Admin, who is member of the Windows Administrators Group

    if I start with my default MP User (MediaPortal) It starts with a menu of Language Selection, after a first click the UI remains black
    if I start with the Administrator User (Admin) the language selections comes up, and if I select a language it goes on with the BD (in this case a Marvel Intro with some trailers at the beginning

    I attached the logfiles, any Ideas what could be the issue here?

    Also for me some minor things (sometimes playing just hangs, MP restart required...), but nevertheless better than no BD-J Support ;)
    the only thing for me would be to disable (configure disabling) the menu where I need to select (either play track or menu) when inserting a Media
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    So it seems that we need user with admin right (maybe to be able to access JAVA) lol
    We can have some hang/deadlock even if i didn't remember seeing this from a long time ago. (maybe full log can help in this case). :)
     
  10. SilentBob

    SilentBob Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    38
    Ratings:
    +50 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Played a little bit more around, i used another user with default user credentials, and there the BD started.
    So I was totally confused, finally I ended up with MONOGRAM GraphStudio to look at the generated Filter graph. What I saw there is, that for the User where BD does not work, the Graph is constructed with the Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoder
    whereas for the Users where BD works it is constructed with the LAV Video Decoder.
    The MP Configuration is set to use the LAV Video Decoder.

    So I will continue testing to find out what the issue is at my machine, and what needs to be checked, maybe during MP BD Startup or what should be documented in Wiki.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,211 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    And it was for the same BD ? if yes really confusing.
    Good luck :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!