Change and remove items from Basichome | Page 3

Discussion in 'Black & White 1080p' started by aj1405, August 27, 2008.

  1. rekenaar
    • Team MediaPortal

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Try 3001


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. gusangora

    gusangora Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 14, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    wrong thread
    happy now
     
  4. mlburgoon

    mlburgoon Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 16, 2006
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    possible to get this basic homer utility to be able to do a 3x4 grid? and also add in the arcsoft player, play dvd, and a few more plugins? It is AWESOME, but I keep changing what I want on the basic home (since I have to have it) and it would be nice to have everything able to be done so quickly!!!!

    thanks
     
  5. Undel
    • Premium Supporter

    Undel MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 23, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Security
    Location:
    Lubertsy, Moscow region, Russia
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Is it possible to create submenus? Like "My Video" with video plugins, "My music" with music plugins etc.
     
  6. aj1405

    aj1405 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 30, 2007
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    151
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +154 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Try searching for Extra, Music, Game, Watch menu plugin. These will do what you what. B&W has support for them also.
     
  7. kalinium1
    • Premium Supporter

    kalinium1 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 10, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Hi,

    Love the skin!

    Is it possible to go straight to the TV guide from the main menu?

    Thanks.
     
  8. aj1405

    aj1405 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 30, 2007
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    151
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +154 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Try hyperlink 600
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. kalinium1
    • Premium Supporter

    kalinium1 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 10, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Thanks! It worked.
     
  10. z3r0_burn

    z3r0_burn Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 8, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Support Specialist
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN, USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I tried to use fmarcia python script and I get the the following error:
    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner>"C:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\skin\Black & White 1080\BasicHomer.py"
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "C:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\skin\Black & White 1080\BasicHomer.py", line 226, in <module>
    if not home.has_key(x + 1):
    AttributeError: 'dict' object has no attribute 'has_key'

    That section of code is below:
    # normalize 'home'
    newhome = {}
    for x in range(12):
    if not home.has_key(x + 1): <<-- this is line 226 that is having problems
    newhome[x + 1] = None
    else:
    newhome[x + 1] = home[x + 1]
    home = newhome

    Can someone please help me? All I did was download, extract and execute with all default settings. I didn't even change anything in the script before executing just to make sure it worked properly first.
     
  11. fmarcia

    fmarcia Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 20, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Boussy Saint Antoine
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    • Like Like x 1

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!