closed captioning does not appear (1 Viewer)

tachtevrenidis

Portal Pro
July 22, 2013
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I followed the instructions on how to enable closed captioning but no luck. I am in the USA, running MP 1.4 and use hdhomerun as my tuner. CC works in MCE. I have the default settings for filters.

Can somebody help?

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello again

Sorry for the sluggish reply - life is busy. :)
    I'm no expert on this but I'd say something is not setup right. The codec graph in your logs seems... strange... and there are a few "fail" messages in relation to connecting Core CC Parser.

@Sebastiii
    Sorry to bother you mate. You're the expert with this stuff. Can you help us out here? :)

mm

tachtevrenidis

Portal Pro
    July 22, 2013
    Home Country
    yeap I hope that I just have something configured wrong and it is as easy as that. If you guys cam point me to the right place it would be great. I think I have the dll registered correctly since it shows up in the mp configuration tool and it allows me to configure its properties. I am running Win7 32bit if that makes any difference.

thanks again guys!

RonD

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • December 20, 2011
    SillyValley CA
    Home Country
    I can get US ATSC closed captions working if I enable TV Codecs to use "Cyberlink Video/SP Decoder", it does not work with LAV codecs. I think the Cyberlink codecs are installed if you have Power DVD software loaded on your system. To get ATSC closed captions working I did the following on a Vista64 system that happens to have Power DVD. This was with MePo rev=1.3, expect this is also true for rev=1.4

install/configure "Core CC" see the following wiki
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_...tions_Menu/How_to_get_CC_in_ATSC//QAM_streams

"Enable CC subtitle" for TV Client, see wiki