[solved] - Command / Shortcut for changing subtitles or audio

Discussion in 'Archive' started by roedler86, September 13, 2019.

  1. roedler86
    • Premium Supporter

    roedler86 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 25, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +14 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello guys,

    I’m looking for a command to change the subtitle or the audio language with my remote / keyboard without using the menu.



    Is it possible?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,165
    Likes Received:
    1,555
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,340 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yes, please check the wiki. I think blue key for audio and yellow key for subtitles.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. roedler86
    • Premium Supporter

    roedler86 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 25, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +14 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks a lot
    According to InputDevices
    it is red for audio and yellow for subtitles.
     
  5. roedler86
    • Premium Supporter

    roedler86 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 25, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +14 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I tested it and it is as you said: blue is for audio. So it seems the Wiki is not correct in this case, is it?
     
  6. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,165
    Likes Received:
    1,555
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,340 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Oh, then there is a mistake in wiki. I’ll take a look and fix it. You can by the way map any key or button you want to any action in the input device manager.
    Edit:
    You are right. Blue is mapped as follows: MediaPortal/MediaPortal-2
    Looking after the Action-ID it's reated to audio: MediaPortal/MediaPortal-2
     
    Last edited: September 14, 2019
    • Like Like x 1
  7. roedler86
    • Premium Supporter

    roedler86 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 25, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +14 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I didn’t found “change language” or subtile in this manager.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!