Custom Data Grabber including Sky UK Channel/EPG Grabber | Page 208

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by DJBlu, May 19, 2011.

  1. DragonQ

    DragonQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 30, 2011
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +74 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Oh really? I assumed only the settings on the Sky UK Grabber page would actually affect it. I'll take a look at that option, thanks.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. JoeF

    JoeF Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 17, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +2 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi all,

    Does anyone have any issues currently as all was fine last night. Been to work come home and all channels do not work. Stuttering and some just refuse to come on. Deleted all and updated epg but i get ERROR decoding title, index was outside the bounds of array. And no NIT found for 3868 and so on.

    Settings i have currently are

    Frequency: 11778000
    Symbol: 27500
    Transport ID: 2004
    Service ID: 4152

    Vertical and mod not set.
    Cheers
     
  4. EddiePropane

    EddiePropane Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 26, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Hi DJBlu,

    Again 1st off great work as always :)

    I'd been holding off reporting this till 1.3 Final was out to see if that affected it but unfortunately I still have an error.

    I think I know why it is happening and that is because I used a UNC network location for my MePo database folder instead of on my local SSD but I haven't seen anywhere to say this would be the problem, I think I even remember you were actively involved moving MePo over to a central database in the past.

    Log extract seems to say the CAR S.O.S recording isn't there but it most certainly is:

    013-04-02 18:31:00.438551 [Warn.][PoolThread36(36)]: VideoThumbCreator: File \\HOMESERVER-PC\Recordings\Car S.O.S\Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts not found!
    2013-04-02 18:31:00.440554 [Info.][PoolThread36(36)]: RecordedTV: No thumbnail created for - Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.159715 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: PlayRecording:\\HOMESERVER-PC\Recordings\Car S.O.S\Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts - using rtsp mode:False
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.171121 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: DLL Version : MediaInfoLib - v0.7.56
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.172124 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: Inspecting media : \\HOMESERVER-PC\Recordings\Car S.O.S\Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.174126 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: Parse speed : 0.3
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.176127 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: FrameRate : 0
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.177710 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: Width : 0
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.179337 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: Height : 0
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.180340 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: AspectRatio : widescreen
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.182342 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: VideoCodec : [ ".png" ]
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.183343 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: Scan type :
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.185345 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: IsInterlaced : False
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.186346 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: VideoResolution : SD
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.188348 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: VideoDuration : 0
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.190348 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: AudioRate : 0
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.191351 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: AudioChannels : 0 [ "0.png" ]
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.193353 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: AudioCodec : [ ".png" ]
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.194354 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: HasAudio : False
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.196355 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: HasVideo : False
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.197356 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: HasSubtitles : False
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.199358 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: MediaInfoWrapper.MediaInfoWrapper: NumSubtitles : 0
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.208365 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: RefreshRateChanger.AdaptRefreshRate: unable to guess framerate on file \\HOMESERVER-PC\Recordings\Car S.O.S\Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.211368 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: RefreshRateChanger.SetRefreshRateBasedOnFPS: could not find a matching refreshrate based on 0 fps (check config)
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.213372 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: g_Player.Play(\\HOMESERVER-PC\Recordings\Car S.O.S\Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts Recording)
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.223131 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: Loading external players plugins
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.225131 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: found plugin:MediaPortal.ITunesPlayer.ITunesPlugin in C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\ExternalPlayers\ExternalPlayers.dll
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.227357 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: player:iTunes. author: Frodo
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.228535 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: found plugin:MediaPortal.WinampPlayer.WinampPlugin in C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\ExternalPlayers\ExternalPlayers.dll
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.230537 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: player:Winamp. author: int_20h
    2013-04-02 18:31:02.234377 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: TSReaderPlayer play:\\HOMESERVER-PC\Recordings\Car S.O.S\Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts radio:False

    Normal recordings play fine and are stored in the same UNC folder and I can manually play the file using WMP etc.

    Any ideas?

    Edited as something was staring me in the face and didn't even see it!!

    The path to the recording is wrong as it has been placed inside a Nat Geo HD folder that is not in the path in the error.

    Location on disk:

    \\HOMESERVER-PC\Recordings\Nat Geo HD\Car S.O.S\Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts

    In error log:

    PlayRecording:\\HOMESERVER-PC\Recordings\Car S.O.S\Car S.O.S - 2013-04-01.ts

    So it looks like it is not putting the channel directory into the recording database??


    Thanks, Bob.
     
    Last edited: April 2, 2013
  5. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    anyone else getting constant tv service crashes? I had a stable system on previous versions, but 1.3final with datagrabber is causing a lot of tvservice drops - can last for half a day, or the service can crash constantly. I have attached logs incase this is the grabber, but will also post in general help incase its related to the tv service in general.


    I have tried unselecting preload card but this wasn't a problem in other versions and it hasn't made a difference
     
    Last edited: April 3, 2013
  6. Atomic7431

    Atomic7431 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 17, 2011
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    65
    Ratings:
    +71 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I had a tv server crash this morning which is my first one, will keep an eye on it and see how it goes and if it continues i will provide logs.
     
  7. DJBlu

    DJBlu Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    789
    Location:
    Llanelli
    Ratings:
    +894 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Disable the picture grabbing for now as it's this that is causing the issue.
     
  8. 404

    404 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 11, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +34 / 1
    Just tried recording a series and my system refuses to wake when a recording is due to start, If I wake it manually the recording starts, I understand this was a problem a while ago.... Was it ever solved ???
     
  9. DJBlu

    DJBlu Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    789
    Location:
    Llanelli
    Ratings:
    +894 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Do you use powerscheduler?
     
  10. 404

    404 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 11, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +34 / 1
    No just Windows power settings. Always worked fine for me until now...
     
  11. 404

    404 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 11, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +34 / 1
    Just tried a single recording and it didn't wake for that either, So any scheduled recording only happens if my system is already on. Are there any logs I can check ??

    Thanks
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!