Custom Data Grabber including Sky UK Channel/EPG Grabber | Page 271

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by DJBlu, May 19, 2011.

  1. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Has anyone lost all epg data? Mine was working and grabbing the groups all ok but I lost all my epg today.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. rich76

    rich76 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 3, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    20
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
  4. IanJ
    • Premium Supporter

    IanJ MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 22, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Scotland Scotland
    Has happened to me a few times over past couple years. Worst case I've had to delete all channels and groups and rescan.

    Ian.
     
  5. jonnys123

    jonnys123 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 6, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

    I'm getting something really strange things occurring, basically MP is fine everything works all plugin etc.. I then install the two patch files (i have a sever so this on my client). When I go into MP, Moving pictures is there but when I go to watch a film I get the fan art in the background but nothing else so I cant actually press play to watch a movie. Some times there is txt over the fanart which reads 'error invalid file c:\programdata\teammediaportal\skin\titan\movingpictures.xml' or pretty close to that

    And every time I exit MP I get this:

    Description:
    Stopped working

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
    Problem Signature 01: mediaportal.exe
    Problem Signature 02: 1.4.0.16
    Problem Signature 03: 51c70fb1
    Problem Signature 04: Core
    Problem Signature 05: 1.4.0.16
    Problem Signature 06: 51c70fa0
    Problem Signature 07: a6f
    Problem Signature 08: 6
    Problem Signature 09: System.NullReferenceException
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 2057

    Read our privacy statement online:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

    I also had a spare drive so I did fresh install of everything and I only installed the plugins after the he two patch files but it was exactly the same with the same crash after I exit mp to go back to desktop.

    Can anyone shed any light on this? Its driving me crazy as I need series link in my life!!! My other my client in the bedroom is absolutely fine so i'm completely stumped.

    I apologise if this isnt the right place to put this but as I said it only happens after I install the patch files.

    Its exactly the same for 1.4, 1.5 and 1.6

    Thanks
     
  6. jonnys123

    jonnys123 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 6, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok so it gets stranger moving pictures works fine in the default wide or the default skin just not titan???
     
  7. tomfrogger
    • Premium Supporter

    tomfrogger MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    4
    Occupation:
    tech boffin
    Location:
    Trellech
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Wales Wales
    Show System Specs
    This might work, but I've not had the same issue as you, I was just missing some parts of the skin settings menu:

    Before you apply the patch install titan extended.

    Make a backup of the program data skin folder.

    Apply the patch then restore your backup of the skin folder replacing all files.
     
  8. jonnys123

    jonnys123 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 6, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    This worked a treat, Thank you. I'm just annoyed I didnt think of it myself :)
     
  9. Gizmozo

    Gizmozo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Hey all, I have just upgraded to the 1.6 version. I can't get the manual config option to work in TVSetup. Is this a known issue ?
     
  10. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,581
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,384 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    Not sure what you mean by "manual config". Could you please explain your problem in more detail?

    Regards,
    HTPC_Sourcer[DOUBLEPOST=1391685743][/DOUBLEPOST];)Hope you copied the new 1.6-specific Data Grabber files from first post
     
    Last edited: February 6, 2014
  11. Benoire
    • Premium Supporter

    Benoire MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    yes this is normal. Once the custom data grabber and custom mp are installed, the manual control tab no longer opens... has been like this since 1.3 at least.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!