Custom Data Grabber including Sky UK Channel/EPG Grabber | Page 306

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by DJBlu, May 19, 2011.

  1. ay129

    ay129 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 7, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @ears I could do with that SQL if you have it. Could you send it to me? Might also help out @Iceman89610 - i will post the instructions here...


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. DragonQ

    DragonQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 30, 2011
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +74 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I had the same problem if you look a few pages back. Try installing MP 1.7.1 then using the Custom Data Grabber 1.8.0 build to upgrade.
     
  4. Iceman89610

    Iceman89610 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 19, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Ipswich
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Would be nice if there was an easier way to do this. This really is functionality that Mepo should have as standard.
     
  5. ears

    ears Portal User

    Joined:
    October 7, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    27
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    @Iceman89610 please could you post install and TV server logs? Sounds like your issue may not be a SQL one.

    @ay129 I'll dig that SQL out and PM you.
     
  6. ay129

    ay129 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 7, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @ears, you're a star. Thanks for your help. Back up and running.

    Can anyone here help me with a slightly curious thing - I am getting no EPG data for the UK ITV channels (ITV,HD,+1). Any ideas?
     
  7. ukscarface

    ukscarface Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 18, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    It looks like the bouquet groups have changed for SKY UK? Any updates or fixes out there? Thanks in advance! A simply great plugin I just can't live without!!
     
  8. Iceman89610

    Iceman89610 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 19, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Ipswich
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    What's the latest on this? I need a 100% working system otherwise I'm forced into a Freesat box. I switched to Media Centre for a while but it's just not the same and has now lost ITV Anglia in the latest Sky swap around so I need to find a working solution.
     
  9. Benoire
    • Premium Supporter

    Benoire MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Hi Iceman,

    Sorry what is the issue? The 1.8 code seems to be working for me but my plugin is NZ based and so I cannot comment on what is happening in the UK. Can you get a transponder grab from the OpenTV transponder? say 60s?
     
  10. Iceman89610

    Iceman89610 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 19, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Ipswich
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Not really an issue as such. I ditched mediaportal in favour of media centre a month ago and whilst it works, it's just not mediaportal. With the latest round of Sky changes I've lost ITV Anglia and cannot get if back so decided to look at mediaportal again. I need to know what the latest stable version is because if I go back to software that crashes/loses the database/loses the epg from time to time I will end up scrapping the htpc and getting a freesat box and then something to play my films on which defeats the object of trying to put it all in one unit.

    Sorry if this seems like a rant but I like mediaportal and this needs to work.
     
  11. Benoire
    • Premium Supporter

    Benoire MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    So 1.8 is stable for me but I had to install 1.7.1 first before 1.8 as the database upgrade issue was still there.

    Can you describe the database issues? The way the plugins are coded mean that every now and then an event will not fit within the parameters correctly and therefore show as unknown but for the most part that only happens in frequently but the SQL code is as solid as the main MP code as that is what is used. The plugin code simply round-robins each event in to the database one channel at a time until complete.

    I can honestly say that the NZ plugin using 1.8 is rock stable (apart from the occasional EPG error due to the way it is hard coded. This is something I want to change when I have the chance!), and the UK one uses the same code base. Can you get me a 60s transponder dump on the OpenTV frequency so I can have a look?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!